School of the Sciences

The Texas Woman's University School of Sciences encompasses the divisions of Biology, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Computer Science and Mathematics, and offers 18 undergraduate degree programs and nine graduate degree programs.

Front entrance of the Ann Stuart Science Complex with clouds reflected on lobby glass windows.
TWU students work in the biotechnology lab located in the university's new Scientific Research Commons.
Three researchers discussing their projects at Golden Triangle Mall
Photo of the Multipurpose Classroom and Laboratory Building on Bell Ave.
The Scienctific Research Commons building on TWU's Denton campus.
TWU student works in biology lab
Environmental chemistry students Akimwande Akinmiyi, Trent Kyrk and Ashik Patel test air quality on Bell Ave. with their instructor, Gustavo A. Salazar, Ph.D.
A student presents a research poster during TWU's Celebration of Science event

Page last updated 10:59 AM, May 15, 2024