University
Advancement

About Us

The Office of University Advancement is responsible for fundraising programs in the areas of annual gifts, capital gifts and program support. University Advancement collaborates with Texas Woman's University Foundation to support and further the mission of Texas Woman's University through the acceptance, investment and stewardship of gifts from alumni, family, friends, corporations, foundations and associations.

The generosity of university donors further enhances and supports the work of students, faculty and researchers through funding for scholarships, professorships, graduate fellowships, research and programmatic support.

Meet our Team

Kim Russell

Kimberly A. Russell, Ed.D.
Vice President of University Advancement
Executive Director, TWU Foundation

krussell9@twu.edu 
940-898-3870


Isabella Serrano
Executive Assistant to the Vice President

iserrano3@twu.edu
940-898-3860

Shelby Gould

Shelby Gould
Executive Director, Donor Relations
COO, TWU Foundation

sgould1@twu.edu
940-898-3861

Brittany Connolly

Brittany Connolly Hernández
Director, Executive Communications & Special Projects
Managing Editor, Texas Woman’s Magazine

bconnolly@twu.edu
940-898-3864

Development

Patrice Frisby

Patrice Frisby
Director of Development, Major Gifts

pfrisby@twu.edu 
940-898-3867

L. Patton Griffith

L. Patton Griffith, Ed.D, MBA, MPA, CFRE
Senior Director of Development, College of Arts & Sciences

PGriffith1@twu.edu 
Office: 940-898-3431 l Mobile: 337-349-1186

A placeholder for a headshot.

La'Bradford Harold
Associate Director of Development, Student Life & Athletics

lharold2@twu.edu
Mobile: 817-832-9446

Garrett Holland

Garrett Holland
Director of Annual Giving

gholland1@twu.edu
940-898-3874

Nelda Martinez, M.Ed.
Director of Development, College of Professional Education

nmartinez37@twu.edu
940-898-2223

Lisa Rampy

Lisa Rampy
Director of Development, College of Health Sciences & College of Nursing

lrampy@twu.edu
Mobile: 214-893-6392

Ashley Torres
Assistant Director of Development, College of Health Sciences & College of Nursing

atorres32@twu.edu

Donor Relations

Michelle Cummings

Michelle Cummings
Stewardship Manager

mcummings4@twu.edu
940-898-3872

Carmen Fisher

Carmen Fisher
Foundation Accountant

cfisher7@twu.edu
940-898-3856

Cynthia Hornbeck

Cynthia Hornbeck
Gift Processing Specialist

chornbeck1@twu.edu
940-898-3894

Michele Kyle

Michele Kyle
Coordinator of Budgets

mkyle@twu.edu 
940-898-3862

A placeholder for a headshot.

Jesse McBroom
Director, Data Systems and Research

jmcbroom@twu.edu
940-898-3878

Lauren Hendershot

Lauren Hendershot Ortiz
Manager of Advancement Events

lhendershot@twu.edu
940-898-3866

A placeholder for a headshot.

Jessica Wilson
Coordinator, Data Systems and Research

jwilson58@twu.edu
940-898-3842

Alumni Engagement

Kayla Holloway

Kayla Holloway
Assistant Director of Alumni Programs

kholloway4@twu.edu
940-898-3183

Wandaliz Turner

Wandaliz Turner '10
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement

wturner3@twu.edu
940-898-3859