University
Advancement

About Us

The Office of University Advancement is responsible for fundraising programs in the areas of annual gifts, capital gifts and program support. University Advancement collaborates with Texas Woman's University Foundation to support and further the mission of Texas Woman's University through the acceptance, investment and stewardship of gifts from alumni, family, friends, corporations, foundations and associations.

The generosity of university donors further enhances and supports the work of students, faculty and researchers through funding for scholarships, professorships, graduate fellowships, research and programmatic support.

Meet our Team

Kim Russell

Kimberly A. Russell, Ed.D.
Vice President of University Advancement
Executive Director, TWU Foundation

krussell9@twu.edu 
940-898-3860

Shelby Gould

Shelby Gould
Executive Director, Donor Relations COO, TWU Foundation

sgould1@twu.edu
940-898-3861

Jasmine Carter headshot.

Jasmine Carter
Executive Director of Alumni Engagement

jcarter21@twu.edu
940-898-3869

Brittany Connolly

Brittany A. Connolly-Hernández
Director, Executive Communications & Special Projects

bconnolly@twu.edu
940-898-3864

Development

Austin Chappell

Austin Chappell
Director of Development, College of Business

achappell4@twu.edu 
Office: 940-898-3851 | Mobile: 817-937-1132

Patrice Frisby

Patrice Frisby
Director of Development, Major Gifts

pfrisby@twu.edu 
940-898-3867

L. Patton Griffith, MBA, MPA, Ed.D.
Director of Development, College of Arts & Sciences

PGriffith1@twu.edu 
Mobile: 337-349-1186

Garrett Holland

Garrett Holland
Director of Annual Giving

gholland1@twu.edu
940-898-3874

Ryan Mayer

Ryan Mayer
Director of Development, Student Life & Athletics

rjmayer@twu.edu 
940-898-3842

Lisa Rampy

Lisa Rampy
Director of Development, College of Health Sciences & College of Nursing

lrampy@twu.edu
Mobile: 214-893-6392

Donor Relations

Michelle Cummings

Michelle Cummings
Stewardship Manager

mcummings4@twu.edu
940-898-3872

Carmen Fisher

Carmen Fisher
Foundation Accountant

cfisher7@twu.edu
940-898-3856

Ashley Hanisko

Ashley Hanisko
Manager, Data Systems & Research

ahanisko@twu.edu
940-898-3878

Cynthia Hornbeck

Cynthia Hornbeck
Gift Processing Specialist

chornbeck1@twu.edu
940-898-3894

Michele Kyle

Michele Kyle
Coordinator of Budgets

mkyle@twu.edu 
940-898-3862

Lauren Hendershot

Lauren Hendershot Ortiz
Manager of Advancement Events

lhendershot@twu.edu
940-898-3866

Alumni Engagement

Kayla Holloway

Kayla Holloway
Assistant Director of Alumni Programs

kholloway4@twu.edu
940-898-3183

Katherine Behning

Katherine Quinones '11
Special Projects Coordinator, Alumni Engagement

kquinones@twu.edu
940-898-3865

Communications

Chelsea Mullin

Chelsea Mullin '16
Communications Coordinator

cmullin1@twu.edu
940-898-3891