TWU Chemistry earns large NSF grant

The National Science Foundation has awarded the Texas Woman's University Chemistry division a continuing grant of $514,326 for the project, "HSI Implementation and Evaluation Project: Green Chemistry: Advancing Equity, Relevance, and Environmental Justice."

Recruiters set sights on TWU pre-health students April 2

For the first time, TWU will host a pre-health fair in conjunction with Texas Association of Advisors for the Health Professions. The event will take place on April 2 from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. in the southwest ballroom of the Student Union at Hubbard Hall.

Breaking Bad advisor to speak at TWU

The science advisor for Breaking Bad will speak on the TWU campus Thursday, Feb. 8, at 4 p.m.

TWU's Maier appointed to Denton sustainability committee

TWU biology professor and herbarium director Camelia Maier, PhD, has been appointed to a three-year term on the City of Denton Sustainability Framework Advisory Committee.

Former TWU math, computer science chair Rose Marie Smith had high impact

Rose Marie O'Brien Smith, Texas Woman's University alumna, former chair of TWU's Departments of Mathematics and Computer Science, professor emerita and for whom a scholarship for student teachers was named, passed away on Sept. 15, 2023.