Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Adesola Akinleye
Assistant Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2093
Email: aakinleye@twu.edu 

Rosemary Candelario 
Associate Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2084
Email: rcandelario@twu.edu 

Elisa De La Rosa
Assistant Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2050
Email: edelarosa4@twu.edu 

Jordan Fuchs 
Division Head, Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2769
Email: jfuchs@twu.edu 

Sarah Gamblin 
Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2091
Email: sgamblin@twu.edu 

Ilana Morgan 
Associate Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2003
Email: imorgan@twu.edu 

Charmian Wells
Assistant Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2082

Professors Emerita

Linda Caldwell
Professor of Dance Emerita

Penelope Hanstein 
Cornaro Professor of Dance Emerita
Email: phanstein@twu.edu 

Gladys Keeton 
Professor of Dance Emerita 
Email: gkeeton@twu.edu   

Jane Mott
Cornaro Professor of Dance Emerita

Mary Williford-Shade
Professor of Dance Emerita

Professional Staff

Dayna M. Ballenger 
Technical Director
Production Coordinator
Phone: (940) 898-2056
Email: dmorgan@twu.edu

Brittany Padilla 
Instructor/Dance Musician
Phone: 940-898-2049
Email: BPadilla@twu.edu

Administrative Staff

Janae Rothlisberger
Administrative Assistant
Direct Extension: (940) 898-3525
Division of Dance Extension: (940) 898-2086
Email: jrothlisberger@twu.edu

Adjunct Faculty and Musicians

Memunatu Alorwoyie

Kathryn Holt

Nate Ash-Morgan

Annalise Boydston

Steve Hill

Sarah Tran

Mary Williford-Shade dressed in a pink robe
Mary Williford-Shade, professor in the TWU Division of Dance. Photo by Jesse Scroggins.

Page last updated 1:31 PM, March 8, 2023