Faculty and Staff

 

Full-Time Faculty

Adesola Akinleye
Assistant Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2093
Email: aakinleye@twu.edu 

Rosemary Candelario 
Associate Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2084
Email: rcandelario@twu.edu 

Elisa De La Rosa
Assistant Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2050
Email: edelarosa4@twu.edu 

Jordan Fuchs 
Division Head, Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2769
Email: jfuchs@twu.edu 

Sarah Gamblin 
Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2091
Email: sgamblin@twu.edu 

Ilana Morgan 
Associate Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2003
Email: imorgan@twu.edu 

Charmian Wells
Assistant Professor of Dance
Phone: (940) 898-2082
Email:
cwells14@twu.edu

Professors Emerita

Linda Caldwell
Professor of Dance Emerita

Penelope Hanstein 
Cornaro Professor of Dance Emerita
Email: phanstein@twu.edu 

Gladys Keeton 
Professor of Dance Emerita 
Email: gkeeton@twu.edu   

Jane Mott
Cornaro Professor of Dance Emerita

Mary Williford-Shade
Professor of Dance Emerita

Professional Staff

Dayna M. Ballenger 
Technical Director
Production Coordinator
Phone: (940) 898-2056
Email: dmorgan@twu.edu

Brittany Padilla 
Instructor/Dance Musician
Phone: 940-898-2049
Email: BPadilla@twu.edu

Administrative Staff

Alexis Williams
Administrative Assistant
Direct Extension: (940) 898-3525
Division of Dance Extension: (940) 898-2086
Email: awilliams144@twu.edu 

Graduate Teaching Assistants

To contact GTAs, students should send an email to the address listed on the course syllabus.

MFA Teaching Assistants have GTA offices in DGL 120

PhD Teaching Assistants have GTA offices in DGL 136

Mary Williford-Shade dressed in a pink robe
Mary Williford-Shade, professor in the TWU Division of Dance. Photo by Jesse Scroggins.

Page last updated 2:04 PM, September 7, 2022