Contact Us

Marketing & Communication works to project the university’s identity and to ensure those who work here as well as the general public know TWU's brand and the accomplishments of TWU students, alumni, faculty and staff.

Our main areas include Communications, Marketing & Creative Services and the Web Team. Learn more about each of these branches of Marketing & Communication and how we can help you.

Kris Kaskel-Ruiz

Kristina Kaskel-Ruiz
Vice President, Marketing & Communication
kkaskelruiz@twu.edu
940-898-3252

Photo unavailable

Kay Collins
Administrative Assistant
kcollins13@twu.edu 
940-898-3467

University Communications

We promote the university with local, regional and national media outlets, write news releases and share stories highlighting the accomplishments of TWU's students, alumni, faculty and staff.

Matt Flores

Matt Flores
Assistant Vice President, Communications
mattflores@twu.edu
940-898-3417

Photo Unavailable

Karen Garcia
Communication Specialist, Inside TWU Editor
kgarcia@twu.edu 
940-898-3472

Social Media Team

We manage the university’s primary social media channels and provide guidelines and resources for those who manage other university-related social media accounts.

Anastasia Reed

Anastasia Reed
Manager, Social Media & Media Relations
areed30@twu.edu
940-898-3287

Leslie Fredrickson

Leslie Fredrickson
Coordinator, Social Media & Media Relations
lfredrickson@twu.edu
940-898-3464

Creative Services

The visuals that accompany our messages are important. We ensure you get the right design, photo and video to convey meaning and provide inspiration. We also develop university brand guidelines and enforce branding standards.

Renee Thompson

Renee Thompson
Director, Creative Services
rthompson@twu.edu
940-898-3455

Alem Delacruz

Alem Delacruz
Senior Design Specialist
adelacruz2@twu.edu 
940-898-3372

Victoria Nall

Victoria Nall
Graphic Designer
vnall@twu.edu
940-898-3028

Michael Modecki

Michael Modecki
Assistant Director, Visual Media Production
mmodecki@twu.edu
940-898-3454

Arianna Watkins

Arianna Watkins
Visual Media Specialist
awatkins9@twu.edu
940-898-3476

Brand Marketing & Strategic Communications

We create marketing plans and buy advertising for events or programs related to student recruitment, retention and branding.

We also work closely with colleges and departments to maintain websites and create marketing and recruitment materials, including viewbooks and other collateral material. All advertising done on behalf of the university needs to be approved by this team prior to placement.

Elizabeth Gustwick

Elizabeth Gustwick
Manager, Marketing Projects
egustwick@twu.edu
940-898-3450

Christy Savage

Christy Savage
Coordinator, Marketing & Communications
csavage3@twu.edu 
940-898-3254

Joshua Flanagan

Joshua Flanagan
Manager, Digital Content, College of Nursing, College of Professional Education
jflanagan1@twu.edu 
940-898-3436

David Pyke

David Pyke
Manager, Digital Content, College of Arts & Sciences
dpyke@twu.edu
940-898-3668

Photo Unavailable

Amy Ruggini
Manager, Digital Content, College of Health Sciences, College of Business
aruggini@twu.edu
940-898-3628

Web Communications

The Web Team, in concert with the digital content managers, support the outwardly-facing websites used to recruit new students and inform the general public about university activities.

Our team ensures the website content is consistent with the university's brand, messaging, image and strategic focus, and does not violate ADA requirements. Additionally, we provide technical support for the website and use tools to improve search engine optimization across the platform.

Scott Bynum

Scott Bynum
Director, Web Communications
sbynum@twu.edu
940-898-3457

Michael Tran

Michael Tran
Assistant Director, Web Administration
mtran21@twu.edu
940-898-3942

Gavin DeCuir

Gavin DeCuir
Manager, Web Communications
gdecuir@twu.edu 
940-898-3346

Liz Stewart

Liz Stewart
Senior Web Design Specialist
estewart2@twu.edu 
940-898-3458

Page last updated 9:20 AM, November 8, 2022