Contact Us

Marketing & Communication works to project the university’s identity and to ensure those who work here as well as the general public know TWU's brand and the accomplishments of TWU students, alumni, faculty and staff.

Our main areas include Communications, Marketing & Creative Services and the Web Team. Learn more about each of these branches of Marketing & Communication and how we can help you.

A graphic portrait of Deanna Titzler

Deanna Titzler
Interim Associate Vice President, Marketing & Communication
dtitzler@twu.edu 
940-898-3252

A graphic portrait of Kay Collins

Kay Collins
Administrative Assistant
kcollins13@twu.edu 
940-898-3467

University Communications

We promote the university with local, regional and national media outlets, write news releases and share stories highlighting the accomplishments of TWU's students, alumni, faculty and staff.

A graphic portrait of Matt Flores.

Matt Flores
Assistant Vice President, Communications
mattflores@twu.edu
940-898-3417

A graphic portrait of Karen Garcia.

Karen Garcia
Communication Specialist, Inside TWU Editor
kgarcia@twu.edu 
940-898-3472

Photo unavailable

Anastasia Reed
Manager, Social Media & Media Relations
areed30@twu.edu
940-898-3287

I manage the university’s primary social media channels and provide guidelines and resources for those who manage other university-related social media accounts.

 

Creative Services

The visuals that accompany our messages are important. We ensure you get the right design, photo and video to convey meaning and provide inspiration. We also develop university brand guidelines and enforce branding standards.

A graphic portrait of Renee Thompson.

Renee Thompson
Director, Creative Services
rthompson@twu.edu
940-898-3455

A graphic portrait of Michael Modecki.

Michael Modecki
Assistant Director, Visual Media Production
mmodecki@twu.edu
940-898-3454

Photo unavailable

Alem Delacruz
Senior Design Specialist
adelacruz2@twu.edu 

A graphic portrait of Taylor Patterson.

Taylor Patterson
Graphic Designer
tpatterson9@twu.edu

A graphic portrait of Daniel Cantu.

Daniel Cantu
Senior Video Producer
dcantu1@twu.edu  
940-898-3456

Brand Marketing & Strategic Communications

We create marketing plans and buy advertising for events or programs related to student recruitment, retention and branding.

We also work closely with colleges and departments to maintain websites and create marketing and recruitment materials, including viewbooks and other collateral material. All advertising done on behalf of the university needs to be approved by this team prior to placement.

A graphic portrait of Elizabeth Gustwick.

Elizabeth Gustwick
Manager, Marketing Projects
e
gustwick@twu.edu
940-898-3450

A graphic portrait of Christy Savage.

Christy Savage
Coordinator, Marketing & Communications
csavage3@twu.edu 
940-898-3254

A graphic portrait of Joshua Flanagan.

Joshua Flanagan
Manager, Digital Content, College of Nursing, College of Professional Education
jflanagan1@twu.edu 
940-898-3436

Web Communications

The Web Team, in concert with the digital content managers, support the outwardly-facing websites used to recruit new students and inform the general public about university activities.

Our team ensures the website content is consistent with the university's brand, messaging, image and strategic focus, and does not violate ADA requirements. Additionally, we provide technical support for the website and use tools to improve search engine optimization across the platform.

Photo unavailable

Scott Bynum
Director, Web Communications
sbynum@twu.edu
940-898-3457

Photo unavailable

Michael Tran
Assistant Director, Web Administration
mtran21@twu.edu
940-898-3942

A graphic portrait of Gavin Decuir.

Gavin DeCuir
Manager, Web Communications
gdecuir@twu.edu 
940-898-3346

A graphic portrait of Liz Stewart.

Liz Stewart
Senior Web Design Specialist
estewart2@twu.edu 
940-898-3458

Page last updated 2:28 PM, December 20, 2021