Faculty & Staff

David Rylander

David Rylander, PhD
Department Chair, Management and Marketing
Professor - Marketing
CFO 406
drylander@twu.edu
940-898-2106

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MBA, Texas A&M University; BS, Trinity University

Areas of Expertise: Experiential learning, sustainability, sales management, consumer behavior, sport marketing

Maria Barua

Maria E. Barua, PhD
Associate Professor - Marketing
CFO 402
mbarua@twu.edu
940-898-2717

Education: PhD, MBA, BBA, University of Texas at El Paso

Areas of Expertise: Marketing strategy and management, supply chain management, international business

Andrea Bennett

Andrea Bennett, PhD
Assistant Professor - Marketing
CFO 1012
abennett16@twu.edu
940-898-2022

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MPA, Georgia Southern University; BA, Augusta University

Areas of Expertise: Digital marketing, marketing communications, social and nonprofit marketing, consumer morality

Lee Brown

Lee Brown, PhD
Associate Professor – Management
Director of Research
CFO 1007
lbrown37@twu.edu
940-898-2841

Education: PhD, MBA, BBA, The University of Texas at Arlington

Areas of Expertise: Non-market strategy, lobbying, CEO political activism, ethical leadership

Derek Crews

Derek Crews, EdD
Professor - Management & HR
CFO 301
dcrews@twu.edu
940-898-2013

Education: EdD, Nova Southeastern University; MBA, BBA, University of North Texas

Areas of Expertise: Talent management, training and development, change leadership

Jennifer Flanagan

Jennifer Flanagan, PhD
Associate Professor - Management
CFO 313
jltflanagan@twu.edu
940-898-3128

Education: Post-Doctoral Degree, University of Florida; PhD, Texas A&M University-Commerce; MBA, Texas Woman’s University; BS, Texas A&M University-Commerce

Areas of Expertise: Diversity management, organizational behavior, employee issues, issues in higher education, including assessment and faculty issues

Dewaynna Horn

Dewaynna Horn, PhD
Associate Dean for Accreditation
Professor – Management
Houston Institute of Health Sciences - 6114
dhorn@twu.edu
713-794-2770

Education: PhD, Jackson State University; MBA, Millsaps College; BS, Belhaven College

Areas of Expertise: Organizational citizenship behavior, leadership, teams

Shelia Hyde

Shelia Hyde, PhD, SHRM-SCP
Assistant Professor – Management & HR
CFO 1005
shyde@twu.edu
940-898-2110

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Arlington; MA, Louisiana Tech University; BS, Northwestern State University

Areas of Expertise: Human Resources Management, Positive Organizational Scholarship, Work-Life Issues, Role Resources, Demands & Identity, Diversity

Jason Lambert

Jason Lambert, PhD
Associate Professor – HR and Management 
CFO 1006
jlambert3@twu.edu 
940-898-2288

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Arlington; BA, Columbia College Chicago

Areas of Expertise: Early recruitment, immigrant exploitation, labor discrimination, workplace diversity and inclusion

Jeramy Meacham

Jeramy Meacham, PhD, MBA
Lecturer I - Management
Houston Institute of Health Sciences - 6116
jmeacham@twu.edu
713-794-2859

Education: PhD, Jackson State University, Jackson, MS; MBA, McNeese State University, Lake Charles, LA: BS, Nicholls State University, Thibodaux, LA

Areas of Expertise: Strategic management, organizational behavior, leadership, healthcare information technology

Gina Morgan

Gina Morgan, JD
Visiting Lecturer I - Management and Law
CFO 1004
EMorgan10@twu.edu

Education: JD, Texas A&M University School of Law; MBA, Texas Woman’s University; BA, Texas Tech University

Areas of Expertise: Business Law, Business Ethics, Alternative Dispute Resolution in the workplace

Fernanda Muniz

Fernanda Muniz, PhD
Assistant Professor – Marketing
CFO 1011
fmuniz1@twu.edu
940-898-2103

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MBA, St. Mary’s University, BBA, St. Mary’s University

Areas of Expertise: Brand strategy, cross-cultural research, corporate social responsibility, influencer marketing

Jeff Radighieri

Jeff Radighieri, PhD
Associate Professor - Marketing
CFO 401
jradighieri@twu.edu
940-898-2245

Education: PhD, Washington State University; MBA, The University of Montana; BBA, Texas A&M University

Areas of Expertise: Ingredient branding, word of mouth, marketing, cobranding, branding, brand extensions

Pushkala Raman

Pushkala Raman, PhD
Director of Graduate Programs
Professor - Marketing
CFO 513
praman@twu.edu
940-898-2755

Education: PhD, Texas A&M University; MBA, Indian Institute of Management; BS, University of Madras

Areas of Expertise: Experiential learning, small business consulting, marketing strategy & research, marketing research: Strategy, surveys, focus groups & qualitative research, non-profit marketing, health care marketing

no image

Sammie L. Robinson, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor - Management and HR
Houston Institute of Health Sciences - 6116
srobinson25@twu.edu

Education: PhD, University of Kansas; MBA, SMU; BBA, Southwestern University 

Areas of Expertise: Organizational behavior & management, human resource management, leadership, conflict resolution & negotiation, strategic management, entrepreneurship, team building, equity, diversity & inclusion

Kerry Webb

Kerry Webb, PhD
Professor - Management
CFO 413
kwebb4@twu.edu

940-898-2104

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MA, Southwestern Seminary; BA, East Texas Baptist University

Areas of Expertise: Business management and leadership

Marla White

Marla L. White., MBA, MS
Visiting Assistant Professor - Management & HR
CFO 1014
mwhite43@twu.edu
940-898-2120

Education: MS, University of Texas at Dallas; MBA, Clark Atlanta University; BS, University of Arizona

Areas of Expertise: Leadership, Intersectionality, Discrimination, Diversity Management

Margaret Young

Margaret A. Young, PhD
Professor - Marketing
CFO 412
myoung13@twu.edu
940-898-2155

Education: PhD, MA, New Mexico State University; BBA, University of Texas at El Paso

Areas of Expertise: Marketing, the environment, sustainability, marketing research

Staff

Ivy Naude

Ivy Naude
Administrative Assistant
CFO 502
inaude@twu.edu
940-898-2107

Page last updated 1:11 PM, October 19, 2022