Division and Alumni News

TWU joining race to return to the moon

NASA has awarded TWU and the University of North Texas a three-year, $900,000 grant, part of a $14 million program with 19 colleges and universities "to participate in critical spaceflight research and prepare a new generation of diverse students for careers in the nation's science, technology, engineering, and math workforce," NASA explained.

Sheardy presents research at Osaka conference

Richard D. Sheardy, PhD, of the TWU Chemistry Division presented research as an invited speaker at the 26th International Conference on Chemical Thermodynamics in Osaka, Japan.

TWU's Anderson receives Doherty Award

Mary E. Anderson, professor of chemistry and biochemistry in the Texas Woman’s University School of the Sciences, has been named winner of the Wilfred T. Doherty Award for 2023 by the American Chemical Society.

TWU represented at ACS meeting

A contingent of students and faculty from the Texas Woman's University chemistry division attended ACS Spring 2023 Crossroads in Chemistry, the national meeting of the American Chemical Society in Indianapolis.

Chemistry's Woodring wins vault title

TWU chemistry student Daisy Woodring scored a 9.825 to be crowned the individual national champion on vault, earning the first individual national title of her career.

Page last updated 8:27 AM, August 30, 2023