Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Anderson, Mary, PhD, Professor
PhD in Biochemistry, Cornell University Graduate School of Medical Sciences
BA in Chemistry, Hollins College 
Office: SRC 104N
Lab: SRC 120
Phone: 940-898-2564
Email: MAnderson3@twu.edu  

Beatty, John, PhD, Assistant Professor
PhD in Analytical Chemistry, University of North Texas
Office: SRC 104G
Lab: SRC 120
Phone: 940-898-2198
Email: JBeatty@twu.edu

Britt, Mark, PhD, Professor
PhD in Chemistry, University of Oregon
BS in Chemistry, Millsaps College
Office: ASSC 337
Phone: 940-898-2566
Email: MBritt@twu.edu 

Gill, Jack T., PhD, Professor Emeritus
PhD in Organic Chemistry, Mississippi State University
BS in General Science, Chemistry, Mississippi State University
Email: JGill@twu.edu 

Jones, Richard C., PhD, Associate Professor Emeritus
PhD in Curriculum and Instruction-Science, Texas A&M University
MAT in Geology, University of Texas at Dallas
BA in Geology, West Virginia University
Email: RJones2@twu.edu 

Li, Yunxiang, PhD, Lecturer
PhD in Chemistry, Texas Tech University
Office: SRC 104L
Lab: SRC 120
Phone: 940-898-2296
Email: YLi7@twu.edu 

Lin, Shiru, PhD, Assistant Professor
PhD in Physical Chemistry, University of Puerto Rico
BS in Chemistry, Fuzhou University, China
Email: SLin6@twu.edu

Maguire, Cynthia, Senior Lecturer Emeritus
MS in Chemistry, Texas Woman's University
MS in Biology, Texas Woman's University
BS in Medical Technology, Central State University, Edmond OK
Email: CMaguire@twu.edu 

Mirsaleh-Kohan, Nasrin, PhD, Division Lead; Associate Professor of Physics
PhD in Physics, University of Tennessee
MS in Physics, Bowling Green State University
BS in Physics, University of Tehran, Iran
Office: SRC 104K
Lab: SRC 120
Phone: 940-898-2035
Email: NMirsalehkohan@twu.edu 

Peebles, Lynda, PhD, Senior Lecturer
PhD in Physical Chemistry, University of North Texas
BS in Chemistry, Harding University
Office: ASSC 331
Phone: 940-898-2556
Email: LPeebles@twu.edu 

Petros, Robby, PhD, Assistant Professor
PhD in Organic Chemistry, Columbia University
Office: SRC 104J
Lab: SRC 120
Phone: 940-898-2566
Email: RPetros@twu.edu 

Rawashdeh-Omary, Manal, PhD, Professor
PhD in Inorganic Chemistry, University of Maine
BS in Chemistry, Yarmouk University
Office: SRC 104I
Lab: SRC 120
Phone: 940-898-2565
Lab Phone: 940-898-2477
Email: MOmary@twu.edu 

Riggs, Charles, PhD, Professor
PhD in Chemistry, Oklahoma State University
BS in Chemistry and Mathematics, Southwestern State College, OK
Office: ASSC 328
Lab: OMB 404B
Phone: 940-898-2670
Email: CRiggs@twu.edu 

Salazar, Gustavo A., PhD, Assistant Professor
PhD in Inorganic Chemistry, University of North Texas
Office: SRC 104H
Lab: SRC 120
Email: GSalazar2@twu.edu 

Sheardy, Richard, PhD, Associate Director, TWU School of the Sciences; Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
PhD in Organic Chemistry
MS in Chemistry
BS in Chemistry
Office: SRC 104F
Office Phone: 940-898-2551
Lab: SRC 120
Lab Phone: 940-898-2547
Email: RSheardy@twu.edu 

Taylor, Alana Presley, Visiting Lecturer
Office: ASSC 332
Phone 940-898-2298
Email: ATaylor34@twu.edu

Staff

Hawkins, Courtney, Administrative Assistant
Office: SRC 104
Phone: 940-898-2550
Email: CHawkins@twu.edu

Carvajal de Luna, Juan, Laboratory Services Supervisor
Office: ASSC 235
Phone: 940-898-2552
Email: JCarvajaldeluna@twu.edu

Page last updated 9:42 AM, September 12, 2022