Productions

Poster for These Shining Lives featuring a glowing clock face

'These Shining Lives'

Feb. 12-16, 2020

Purchase tickets

The Texas Woman’s University Theatre Program opens its spring 2020 season with “These Shining Lives,” the story of one woman’s courageous fight for justice and workplace rights.

Performance times are:

  • 8 p.m., Wednesday, Feb. 12
  • 8 p.m., Thursday, Feb. 13
  • 8 p.m., Friday, Feb. 14
  • 2 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 15
  • 8 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 15
  • 2 p.m., Sunday, Feb. 16

All performances will take place in the Redbud Theater Complex, located on the north side of Hubbard Hall on TWU’s Denton campus. Tickets are $10 for adults and $5 for students and seniors. Saturday afternoon’s performance will have a cash-only, pay-what-you-can option available at the box office. To reserve tickets online or for more information, visit twu.edu/theatre or call the TWU Box Office at (940) 898-2020. Read the full press release>>

Upcoming 2019-2020 Productions

Posters for the 2019-2020 season productions, including Macbeth (Oct. 16-20), Architecture of Loss (Nov. 20-24), These Shining Lives (Feb. 12-16), and Lives of the Saints (Apr. 15-19)

Wednesday, February 12 – Sunday, February 16, 2020: These Shining Lives by Melanie Marnich, directed by Susan Carol Davis & Sharon Barnhill. Redbud Theater Complex.

  • Wednesday, February 12, 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 13, 8 p.m. 
  • Friday, February 14, 8 p.m. 
  • Saturday, February 15, 2 p.m.* & 8 p.m.  
  • Sunday, February 16, 2 p.m.

$10 General Admission, $5 Student/Seniors/Children

Wednesday, April 15 – Sunday, April 19, 2020: Lives of the Saints by David Ives, directed by Dr. Patrick Bynane. Redbud Theater Complex.

  • Wednesday, April 15, 8 p.m. 
  • Thursday, April 16, 8 p.m. 
  • Friday, April 17, 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 18, 2 p.m.* & 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 19, 2 p.m.

$10 General Admission, $5 Student/Seniors/Children

Friday, April 24 – Saturday, April 25, 2020: Music Theatre Cabaret Showcase. Redbud Theater Complex.

  • Friday, April 24, 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 25, 8 p.m.

Admission is free, donations accepted at the door

* Saturday 2 p.m. performances are pay-what-you-can

View our past productions>>

Page last updated 2:03 PM, January 30, 2020