Concerts and Performances

Student playing a drum during a performance

Spring 2022

February

Thursday, Feb. 24 
Rescheduled for Thursday, March 3
Wind Symphony & University Band
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 are free
Purchase tickets for Wind Symphony & University Band 

March

Tuesday, March 1
Choral Showcase 
TWU Concert Choir & Chamber Singers

Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 are free
Purchase tickets for Choral Showcase 

Saturday, March 5 
Pioneer Band Invitational 
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 5 p.m.
Admission is free

Saturday, March 26 
Voices of Women VII 
Moody Performance Hall, Dallas, 7 p.m.
Tickets: $10-$45

Monday, March 28 
Samuel Hood, Faculty Flute Recital  
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

Tuesday, March 29 
TWU Clarinet Choir and Flute Choir 
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

Wednesday, March 30 
TWU Brass Faculty Recital 
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

April

Thursday, April 7 
Carlo Pezzimenti, Faculty Guitar Recital 
Little Chapel in-the-Woods, 7 p.m.
Admission is free

Monday, April 11 
TWU Music Honors Recital 
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

Tuesday, April 12
Music Therapy Recital 
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

Thursday, April 14 
TWU Guitar Ensemble
Little Chapel in-the-Woods, 7 p.m.
Admission is free

Thursday, April 14 
Guest Artist Recital: Ron Ulen, baritone, and Gabriel Dobner, piano 
MCL Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

Tuesday, April 19 
TWU University Band 
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 are free
Purchase tickets for TWU University Band

Wednesday, April 20 
TWU Wind Symphony
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 are free
Purchase tickets for TWU Wind Symphony 

Thursday, April 21 
TWU Trombone Choir
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

Tuesday, April 26 
TWU Concert Choir & University Chorus
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 are free
Purchase tickets for TWU Concert Choir & University Chorus

Thursday, April 28 
Missa in Angustiis 
TWU Chamber Singers & Chamber Orchestra 
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 are free
Purchase tickets for Missa in Angustiis

Friday, April 29
Michelle Flowers, Faculty Trombone Recital
[previously scheduled for Thursday, March 3]

Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

May

Wednesday, May 4
TWU Jazz Ensemble
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 are free
Purchase tickets for TWU Jazz Ensemble

Page last updated 4:43 PM, February 23, 2022