Concerts and Performances

Photo of a purple, moonlit TWU opera performance with two female vocalists onstage
For a real-time calendar, visit the TWU Department of Music's Google calendar page.
 
BUY TICKETS

Spring 2019

February

Wednesday, February 6
Faculty Brass Quintet Recital
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 12
Wind Symphony: Prize Winners (with Denton HS Wind Ensemble)
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 free

Tuesday, February 19
Voices Abound
Concert Choir and Chamber Singers
with Ryan HS Varsity Mixed Choir
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 free

Thursday, February 21
ACDA Preview Concert – TWU Concert Choir
First United Methodist Church, Fort Worth, TX, 7 p.m.
Admission is free

Thursday, February 28
University Band: Live Tweet!
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 free

March

Tuesday, March 19
Coal Hill Trombone Quartet Recital
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

Thursday, March 21
Tabatha Easley, Guest Flute Recital
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

Tuesday, March 26
Spring Flute Choir Concert
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

Friday, March 29 – Saturday, March 30
Jazz Ensemble/Opera: A Night at Jenny’s, A Tribute to Big Band
MCL Auditorium (101), 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 free

April

Monday, April 1
TWU Music Annual Honors Recital
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free

Thursday, April 4
ArtsWalk: Learning the Land
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 5:15 p.m.
Admission is free

Tuesday, April 16
Concert Choir & University Chorus: She Is Fierce
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 free

Tuesday, April 23
Chamber Singers & Chamber Orchestra: Lux Aeterna
Immaculate Conception Catholic Church, Denton, TX, 7:30 p.m.
Admission is free, donations are accepted

Tuesday, April 30
Wind Symphony & University Band: Culture Card
Wind Symphony and University Band
Reedy High School Auditorium, Frisco, TX, 7 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 free

† Culture Card event

BUY TICKETS

 

 

Page last updated 11:34 AM, March 18, 2019