Concerts and Performances

TWU's annual Monster Flute Choir performance.
TWU's annual Monster Flute Choir performance.
For a real-time calendar, visit the TWU Department of Music's Google calendar page.
 
BUY TICKETS

Fall 2018

September

Tuesday, September 18
Pamela Youngblood, Faculty Flute Recital
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.†
Admission is free

Monday, September 24
Paul Thomas, Faculty Composition Recital
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.†
Admission is free

October

Saturday, October 6
Wind Symphony: Celebrate Diversity (in conjunction with TWU Family Weekend)
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.†
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 free

Tuesday, October 9
Concert Choir & Chamber Singers
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 free

Thursday, October 25
University Band & Jazz Ensemble
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.†
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors,
Children under 12 free

Tuesday, October 30
Monster Flute Choir Concert
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.†
Admission is free
Costumes encouraged

November

Friday, November 2 – Saturday, November 3
TWU Opera: Scenes
TWU Music Building, Room 317, 7:30 p.m.†
Admission is free

Monday, November 5
Richard Shuster, Faculty Piano Recital
MCL Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. †
Admission is free 

Thursday, November 8
Concert Choir & Chamber Singers
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.†
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 free

Saturday, November 10
Wind Symphony: 2nd Annual Pioneer Honor Band Festival Concert
with Corey Robinson, TWU percussion faculty
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.†
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 free

Monday, November 19
University Chorus & Chamber Orchestra
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m. †
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors,
Children under 12 free

Thursday, November 29
TWU Music Annual Holiday Concert
Margo Jones Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m. †
$10 General Admission, $5 Students/Seniors, Children under 12 free

† Culture Card event

BUY TICKETS

 

 

Page last updated 11:25 AM, August 13, 2018