Faculty Members

The Center for Global Nursing welcomes faculty from all three campuses. Participation in the CGN is voluntary and cost for taking part in travel and other activities is personally funded by each participating faculty member. 

Rebecca Aulbach

Rebecca K. Aulbach, PhD, RN-BC, ACNS-BC, CPHQ

Assistant Professor
Texas Woman’s University College of Nursing – Houston
Room 6031
713-794-2129
raulbach@twu.edu

Sandra Cesario

Sandra K. Cesario, Ph.D., RNC, FAAN

Cornaro Professor, PhD Program Coordinator
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Houston
Room 7525

713-794-2110
scesario@twu.edu

Dr. Cho

Ho Soon Michelle Cho, Ph.D., RN

Professor
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Dallas
Room 7213
hcho@twu.edu
214-689-6532

Joan Edwards

Joan E. Edwards, Ph.D., RNC, CNS, FAAN

Director Emeritus, Center for Global Nursing
Associate Professor
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Houston
Room 7404

713-794-2125
jedwards3@twu.edu

Nina Fredland

Nina M. Fredland, PhD, RN, FNP

Professor
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Houston
Room 7436
713-794-2098
nfredland@twu.edu 

Wyona Freysteinson

Wyona Freysteinson, PhD, MN, RN, FAAN

Professor
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Houston
Room 7410

713-794-2891
wfreysteinson@twu.edu

headshot of dr. ho

Tuong Vi Ho, PhD, CNS, NP

Associate Clinical Professor
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Houston
Room 7416
713-794-2493
tho3@twu.edu

Mikyoung Lee

Mikyoung Lee, PhD, RN

Associate Professor
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Denton
ASB 126
MikyoungLee@twu.edu 
940-898-2424 

Dr. Juan Leyva

Juan M. Leyva-Moral, PhD, MSN, RN

Universidad Autonoma de Barcelona
juanmanuel.leyva@uab.cat

headshot of dr. liu.

Fuqin Liu, PhD, RN

Professor
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Denton
ASB 118

fliu@twu.edu,
940-898-2420

Catherine Mbango Profile

Catherine Mbango, PhD, MBA, RN, NE-BC, OCN

Assistant Professor
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Houston
Room 7527
713-794-2884
cmbango@twu.edu 

Judith McFarlane

Judith McFarlane, DrPH, RN

Professor and Parry Nursing Chair in Health Promotion
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Houston
Room 7422

713-794-2138
jmcfarlane@twu.edu

Brenda Moore, PhD, RN-BC, CNE

Director, Center for Global Nursing
Associate Professor

Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Houston Center
Room 6140
713-794-2391
bmoore5@twu.edu

Angeles Nava Profile

Angeles Nava, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Houston
Room 7528
713-794-2762
anava3@twu.edu

Patrick Palmieri

Patrick A. Palmieri, DHSc, DPhil(Hon.), EdS, PGDip(Oxon), MBA, MSN, ACNP, RN, CPHRM, CPHQ, FISQua, FAAN

Dr. Elizabeth Restrepo

Elizabeth Restrepo, RN, PhD

Associate Clinical Professor
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Denton
ASB 124
erestrepo@twu.edu
940-898-2415

Rebecca Schultz

Rebecca Schultz, PhD, APRN, CPNP-PC

Associate Professor
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Houston
Room 6136
713-794-2154
rschultz1@twu.edu

Irene Tamí-Maury

Irene Tamí-Maury, DMD, MSc, DrPH

Assistant Professor, Department of Behavioral Science
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

photo unavailable

Lynda A. Tyer-Viola, RNC, PhD, FAAN

Assistant Vice President, Women’s Services and Nursing Research
Pavilion for Women and Nursing Research at Texas Children’s Hospital 
Adjunct Faculty
Texas Woman's University College of Nursing - Houston

Page last updated 10:25 AM, November 15, 2022