Faculty & Staff

Faculty

No photo icon

Omar Darwish, DSc, Assistant Professor 
DSc from Towson University
MSc from Jordan University of Science and Technology
BSc from Jordan University of Science and Technology

Office: MCL 414
Phone: 940-898-2157
email: odarwish@twu.edu 
Teaching interests: computer science and bioinformatics
Research interests: Bioinformatics, RNA-Seq Analysis, Design and Development of Database, web interface and Pipelines for Bioinformatics Applications, Databases, Data Mining.

photo unavailable

David Gardner, PhD, Associate Professor
PhD from University of North Texas
MS from University of North Texas
BA from University of North Texas

Office: MCL 302D
Phone: 940-898-2162
email: dgardner@twu.edu
Teaching interest: computer science

No photo icon

Jonathan Gratch, PhD, Associate Professor 
PhD from University of North Texas
MA from Bond University, Australia
BA from Texas Christian University

Office: MCL 302G
Phone: 940-898-2175
email: jgratch@twu.edu
Teaching interests: computer science and informatics

no photo

Venkata Prasanth Yanambaka, PhD, Assistant Professor
PhD from University of North Texas
MS from University of North Texas
B. Tech. from Priyadarshini College of Engineering and Technology, JNTUA, India

Office: MCL 423
Phone: 940-898-2452
Email: vyanambaka@twu.edu

Wen Xu headshot

Wen Xu, PhD, Associate Professor
PhD from University of Texas at Dallas
MS from Dalian University of Technology, China
BS from Dalian University of Technology, China

Office: MCL 422
Phone: 940-898-2177
email: wxu1@twu.edu 
Teaching interest: computer science

Jian Zhang headshot

Jian Zhang, PhDProfessor, Division Lead of Computer Science
PhD from Tulane University
MS from Tulane University
BS from Hefei University of Technology, China

Office: MCL 302F
Phone: 940-898-2163
email: jzhang@twu.edu
Teaching interests: computer science and informatics

Retired and Emeritus Faculty

Marie Anne Demuynck

Marie-Anne Demuynck, PhD, Professor
PhD from University of North Texas
MS from Texas Woman's University
MA from Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium
BA from Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium

email: MDemuynck@twu.edu
Teaching interests: computer science, informatics and mathematics

Don Edwards

Don E. Edwards, PhD, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics and Computer Science
PhD from Texas Christian University
MS from University of North Texas
BA from University of North Texas

email: DEdwards@twu.edu
Teaching interests: computer science, informatics and mathematics

David Marshall, PhD, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics and Computer Science
PhD from University of Illinois, Urbana
MA from Cleveland State University
BA from Baldwin-Wallace College
Teaching interest: computer science and mathematics

Staff

No photo icon

Steven Henderson, administrative assistant

Office: MCL 302
Phone: 940-898-2172
Fax Phone: 940-898-2179
email: mailto:shenderson21@twu.edu

For questions or information regarding private tutors, please contact the departmental office at 940-898-2166.

no image

Dr. Jim Johnston, informatics program director

Office: MCL 421
Phone: 940-898-3275
Email: jjohnston9@twu.edu

Page last updated 10:28 AM, September 21, 2022