Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Olsen, Jonathan, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Social Sciences & Historical Studies; Professor of Political Science
Office: CF0 606
Phone: 940-898-2156
Email: jolsen1@twu.edu

Bones, Paul D.C., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Office: CFO 310
Phone: 940-898-2063
Email: pbones@twu.edu 

Gullion, Jessica Smartt, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Research, College of Arts and Sciences; Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: CFO 1211
Phone: 940-898-2064
Email: jgullion@twu.edu

Sadri, Mahmoud, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Office: CFO 312
Phone: 940-898-2061
Email: msadri@twu.edu

Williams, James L., Ph.D.
Undergraduate Sociology Program Lead; Director of Graduate Study in Sociology, Professor of Sociology
Office: CFO 311
Phone: 940-898-2051
Email: jwillliams2@twu.edu 

Yang, Philip Q., Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Office: CFO 303
Phone: 940-898-2054
Email: pyang@twu.edu 

Staff

Hudson, Lynette
Administrative Assistant, Department of Social Sciences & Historical Studies
Office: CFO 305
Phone: 940-898-2053
Email: lhudson@twu.edu

Page last updated 11:31 AM, April 7, 2022