Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Nila Ricks headshot

Nila Ricks, Ph.D., LMSW

Associate Professor, Chair, Department of Social Work, BSW Program Director
Office: OMB 200B
Phone: 940-898-2077
nricks@twu.edu

No image

Alex Colvin, Ph.D., LMSW

Assistant Professor, JMSW Program Director
Office: OMB 200C
940-898-2079
Acolvin3@twu.edu

Brandi Felderhoff

Brandi Felderhoff, Ph.D., LCSW

Assistant Professor, JMSW Program 
Student Association for Masters Social Workers (SAMSW), Co-Advisor
Office: OMB 200B
Phone: 940-898-2072
bfelderhoff@twu.edu 


Headshot of social work faculty member Mia Kirby

Mia Kirby, Ph.D., LCSW

Visiting Assistant Professor, Social Work Program
Phi Alpha, Co-Advisor
Office: OMB 200E 
mkirby1@twu.edu

 

Shamsun Nahar

Shamsun Nahar, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
snahar1@twu.edu

no image

Emarely Rosa-Davila, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: OMB 200E
940-898-2083
erosadavila@twu.edu

Ratonia Runnels headshot

Ratonia Runnels, Ph.D., LMSW

Assistant Professor; Director of Field Instruction, Phi Alpha Co-Adviser
Office: OMB 200C
Phone: 940-898-2078
rrunnels1@twu.edu 

Mark Sandel headshot

Mark Sandel, LMSW

Professor, Social Work Program
Office: OMB 203 (Social Work Practice Center)
Phone: 940-898-2076
msandel@twu.edu 

no image

Abigail Tilton, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Associate Professor, Social Work Program 
Office: CFO 1210
Phone: 940-898-3326
atilton@twu.edu 

no image

Beverly Wagner, Ed.D., LCSW

Assistant Professor
bwagner4@twu.edu 

Professors Emeritus

Linda Marshall headshot

Linda Marshall, Ph.D., LMSW

Professor Emerita
lmarshall@twu.edu 

Staff

Title IV-E Child Welfare Training

Michele Bland, MSSW, LMSW

Associate Grant Program Director
Title IV-E Training Program
Office: Old Main 200D
Phone: 940-898-2075
Fax: 940-898-2068
mbland@twu.edu 

Praxis and Service Learning Program

Elva Ortega, BSW

Praxis & Service Learning Program Director
Office: Old Main 200E
Phone: 940-898-2059
Fax: 940-898-2068
eortega@twu.edu 

Social Work Program Secretary

Barbara Byrd

Office: Old Main 203
Phone: 940-898-2071 (Main Office)
Fax: 940-898-2068
bbyrd3@twu.edu 

BSW Program Advisor

Lindsay Juarez

ljuarez5@twu.edu 

Page last updated 2:39 PM, October 21, 2019