Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Nila Ricks headshot

Nila Ricks, PhD, LCSW

Director, School of Social Work, Psychology & Philosophy; Associate Professor, Social Work
Student Association for Social Work (SASW) Co-Advisor
Office: OMB 410H
Phone: 940-898-2077
nricks@twu.edu

No image

Alex Colvin, PhD, LMSW

Associate Professor, JMSW Program Coordinator
Office: OMB 411J
940-898-2079
Acolvin3@twu.edu

Brandi Felderhoff

Brandi Felderhoff, PhD, LCSW-S

Assistant Professor, JMSW Program 
Student Association for Masters Social Workers (SAMSW), Co-Advisor
Office: OMB 410N
Phone: 940-898-2072
bfelderhoff@twu.edu 


Shamsun Nahar

Shamsun Nahar, PhD

Assistant Professor; Phi Alpha Co-Advisor
Office: OMB 411E
Phone: 940-898-2004
snahar1@twu.edu

Briana Riley headshot

Briana Riley, LMSW

Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: OMB 4141H
Phone: 940-898-2264 
briley5@twu.edu

headshot

Emarely Rosa-Dávila, PhD, MSW

Assistant Professor, BSW Program Coordinator
Student Association for Social Work (SASW) Co-Advisor
Office: OMB 411K
Phone: 940-898-2083
erosadavila@twu.edu

Ratonia Runnels headshot

Ratonia Runnels, PhD, LMSW

Associate Professor, Field Instruction Program Coordinator, Phi Alpha Co-Advisor
Office: OMB 411D
Phone: 940-898-2078
rrunnels1@twu.edu 

no image

Abigail Tilton, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Professor, Social Work Program 
Office: CFO 1210
Phone: 940-898-3326
atilton@twu.edu 

Beverly Wagner headshot

Beverly Wagner, Ed.D., LCSW

Assistant Professor
Office: OMB 410 M 
bwagner4@twu.edu 

Professors Emeritus

Linda Marshall headshot

Linda Marshall, Ph.D., LMSW

Professor Emerita
lmarshall@twu.edu 

Mark Sandel headshot

Mark Sandel, LMSW

Professor Emeritus
msandel@twu.edu 

Staff

Title IV-E Child Welfare Training

Michele Bland headshot

Michele Bland, MSSW, LMSW

Associate Grant Program Director
Office: OMB 410G
Phone: 940-898-2075
Fax: 940-898-2068
mbland@twu.edu 

Praxis and Service Learning Program

Brittney Verdell

Praxis & Service Learning Program Director
Office: OMB 411H
Phone: 940-898-2059
Fax: 940-898-2068
bverdell@twu.edu

Social Work Program Secretary

Barbara Byrd

Office: OMB 410A
Phone: 940-898-2071 (Main Office)
Fax: 940-898-2068
bbyrd3@twu.edu 

BSW Program Advisor

Magdalena Banda

mbanda2@twu.edu

Katherine Holloman

kholloman@twu.edu

Page last updated 10:13 AM, September 16, 2021