Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Cathy Banks headshot

Catherine Banks, M.S., Senior Lecturer
M.S. from Stephen F. Austin State University
B.S. from Stephen F. Austin State University

Office: MCL 416
Phone: 940.898.2770
email: CBanks@twu.edu
Teaching interests: mathematics and mathematics education

Brandi Falley portrait

Brandi Falley, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Division Lead of Mathematics
Ph.D. from Baylor University
M.S. from Baylor University
B.A. from Ouachita Baptist University

Office: MCL 413
Phone: 940.898.2176
email: bfalley@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics

Ellina Grigorieva, PhD

Ellina Grigorieva, Ph.D., Professor
Ph.D. from Lomonosov Moscow State University
M.S. from Lomonosov Moscow State University

Office: MCL 423
Phone: 940.898.2452
email: EGrigorieva@twu.edu
Teaching interests: Mathematics and computer science
Research interests: Modeling and Optimal Control of Complex Dynamical Bio-Systems (epidemics, HIV, autoimmune disorders), Differential Games in Business and Economics, and Math Education

No photo icon

Mark Hamner, Ph.D., Professor/Vice Provost for Institutional Research & Improvement
Ph.D. from Baylor University
M.S. from Baylor University
B.A. from University of Texas at Austin

Office: ACT 912
Phone: 940.898.3013
email: MHamner@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics

Winifred Mallam, PhD

Winifred Mallam, Ph.D., Professor
Ph.D. from University of Jos, Nigeria
M.S.S.E. from Texas Woman's University
B.A. from Shaw University

Office: MCL 417
Phone: 940.898.2174
email: WMallam@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics and mathematics education

no photo icon

Junalyn Navarra-Madsen, Ph.D., Professor
Ph.D. from University of Texas at Dallas
M.S. from University of Texas at Dallas
B.S. from University of St. La Salle

Office: MCL 302E
Phone: 940.898.2168
email: JNavarramadsen@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics

Headshot of Ryan Sides

Ryan Sides, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 
Ph.D. from Baylor University
M.S. from Sam Houston State University
B.S.E. from East Texas Baptist University

Office: MCL 412
Phone: 940.898.2165
email: rsides@twu.edu
Teaching interests: statistics

Shawnda Smith headshot

Shawnda Smith, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 
Ph.D. from Texas State University
M.A. from University of Texas at Austin
B.A. from University of Texas at Austin

Office: MCL 415
Phone: 940.898.2905
email: ssmith115@twu.edu
Teaching interests: mathematics and mathematics education

Ann Wheeler, Ph.D.

Ann Wheeler, Ph.D., Professor
Ph.D. from the University of Northern Colorado
M.S.E. from Henderson State University
B.S. from Henderson State University

Office: MCL 418
Phone: 940.898.2161
email: awheeler2@twu.edu
Teaching interests: mathematics and mathematics education

Emeritus Faculty

Staff

No photo icon

Elizabeth Del Val, Administrative Assistant

Office: MCL 302
Phone: 940.898.2172
Fax Phone: 940.898.2179
email: mdelval@twu.edu

For questions or information regarding private tutors, please contact the departmental office at 940.898.2166.

Page last updated 12:48 PM, March 24, 2022