Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Brandi Falley portrait

Brandi Falley, PhD, Associate Professor, Division Lead of Mathematics, Associate Director of the School of the Sciences
PhD from Baylor University
MS from Baylor University
BA from Ouachita Baptist University

Office: MCL 413
Phone: 940-898-2176
email: bfalley@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics

Ellina Grigorieva, PhD

Ellina Grigorieva, PhD, Professor
PhD from Lomonosov Moscow State University
MS from Lomonosov Moscow State University

Office: MCL 423
Phone: 940-898-2452
email: EGrigorieva@twu.edu
Teaching interests: Mathematics and computer science
Research interests: Modeling and Optimal Control of Complex Dynamical Bio-Systems (epidemics, HIV, autoimmune disorders), Differential Games in Business and Economics, and Math Education

No photo icon

Mark Hamner, PhD, Professor/Vice Provost for Institutional Research & Improvement
PhD from Baylor University
MS from Baylor University
BA from University of Texas at Austin

Office: ACT 912
Phone: 940-898-3013
email: MHamner@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics

Winifred Mallam, PhD

Winifred Mallam, PhD, Professor
PhD from University of Jos, Nigeria
MSSE from Texas Woman's University
BA from Shaw University

Office: MCL 417
Phone: 940-898-2174
email: WMallam@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics and mathematics education

no photo icon

Junalyn Navarra-Madsen, PhD, Professor
PhD from University of Texas at Dallas
MS from University of Texas at Dallas
BS from University of St. La Salle

Office: MCL 302E
Phone: 940-898-2168
email: JNavarramadsen@twu.edu
Teaching interest: mathematics

Headshot of Ryan Sides

Ryan Sides, PhD, Assistant Professor 
PhD from Baylor University
MS from Sam Houston State University
BSE from East Texas Baptist University

Office: MCL 412
Phone: 940-898-2165
email: rsides@twu.edu
Teaching interests: statistics

Shawnda Smith headshot

Shawnda Smith, PhD, Assistant Professor 
PhD from Texas State University
MA from University of Texas at Austin
BA from University of Texas at Austin

Office: MCL 415
Phone: 940-898-2905
email: ssmith115@twu.edu
Teaching interests: mathematics and mathematics education

Ann Wheeler, Ph.D.

Ann Wheeler, PhD, Professor
PhD from the University of Northern Colorado
MSE from Henderson State University
BS from Henderson State University

Office: MCL 418
Phone: 940-898-2161
email: awheeler2@twu.edu
Teaching interests: mathematics and mathematics education

Emeritus Faculty

Staff

For questions or information regarding private tutors, please contact the departmental office at 940-898-2166.

Page last updated 9:44 AM, October 7, 2022