Current Employees

2019 Staff Awards Recipients

Congratulations to the following 2019 Staff Award Recipients!

Staff Award Recipients will be awarded at the TWU Faculty Staff Award Ceremony on Thursday, April 11, at 2:30 p.m. in the Library Living Room. A beautiful reception will take place after the awards are announced.

Award of Excellence 
Heather Davis, Manager of IT Training & Development, Office of Technology

Outstanding Achievement Award 
Patrice Armor, Senior Manager Applications Development, Office of Technology  
Sandy Owens, Project Coordinator, Research & Sponsored Programs   

Deborah A. Brown and Mona S. Hersch-Cochran TWU Alumni Volunteer Leadership Award 
Angie Fielder, Administrative Assistant, Center for Faculty Excellence  


Outstanding Achievement Award
All full-time staff employees, below the director level, with a minimum of two years of continuous service with Texas Woman's University, shall be eligible for consideration for the Outstanding Achievement Award. 

TWU Award of Excellence
A minimum of five years of continuous service with TWU is required for the TWU Award of Excellence.  Qualified employees nominated for the Outstanding Achievement Award are automatically nominated for the TWU Award of Excellence.

Deborah A. Brown and Mona S. Hersch-Cochran TWU Alumni Volunteer Leadership Award 
Must be current or former staff at TWU and be TWU alumni. Nominees must demonstrate extraordinary volunteer leadership in service to TWU above and beyond their normal work responsibilities.

Employees shall be selected based on outstanding achievements, accomplishments or services to TWU. Department heads, Deans, and Vice Presidents are encouraged to add supportive justification as appropriate and or to recommend additional employees as appropriate.

 For additional information and deadlines, please go to


Page last updated 8:37 AM, July 12, 2019