The Office of Human Resources

The Office of Human Resources is operational in a remote status. Remote service options include virtual meetings through Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, or GoToMeeting, telephone and email. HR is providing on-campus assistance by scheduled appointment only, to conduct business that cannot be performed remotely, e.g. I-9 employment identity verification, etc. Contact the front desk or the applicable HR representative if an in person meeting is required.

Contact Info During Remote Status

Coronavirus: Payroll And Benefits Resources & FAQs 

Return to Campus and Other COVID-19 FAQs 

Staff Performance Evaluations

All regular full time and part time hired prior to May 1, 2020 are required to participate in the Performance Evaluation process.

Become a Pioneer! Work at TWU

  • Our Benefits package is a valuable part of your employment.
  • You’ll work in an inclusive environment that fosters diversity and encourages respect for all.
  • We value wellness and fitness and provide employee programs for both.
  • Our campuses are beautiful and located in Denton, Dallas, and Houston.

Join us at any point in your career and finish here at Texas Woman’s University.

Proud to be a designated Texas mother-friendly worksite

Upcoming Classes

 Workplace Stress Management Friday, October 30, 2020 10:00am 
Stress certainly appears to be an inescapable element in modern life.  This training challenges you to identify what stresses you out, the symptoms it may be causing, and the best methods to overcome it.  The following topics will be discussed within this course:

  • Evaluating how we experience stress
  • Examining where our stress stems
  • Unhealthy ways we cope
  • Helpful Stress Management Strategies

Finding Balance Friday, November 13, 2020 10:00am 
Too many of us go to work and return home day after day, spreading ourselves more and more thinly over our personal and professional lives. This training takes a close look at how pressures and expectations from each sphere can become unbalanced, eating up our time and exhausting our determination. Learn how to get out of survival mode and into a steadier, more purposeful pace.  The following topics will be discussed in this course:

  • What makes balance seem impossible
  • What work-life masters do differently
  • Critically assessing your balance and satisfaction level

Personal and Professional Resilience Friday, December 4, 2020 10:00am 
This training focuses on the flexible strength of resilient people, and the ways we can develop those qualities within ourselves. Evaluate your approach to the events and challenges that confront you, and learn what you can do to better insulate yourself from stressors.  The following topics will be discussed in this course:

  • Defining resilience
  • Identifying “untruths” that we believe
  • How to dispute these beliefs

Registration links for each classes are provided on the Pioneer Wellbeing page. Space is limited to 100 participants. 

HR Office

 

The Office of Human Resources will be closed but HR staff will be working remotely, December 21st-23rd, 2020. TWU will close for the holidays December 24th-January 1st, 2021.
For service requests please contact the appropriate individuals below:

DepartmentStaff
Front Desk

 

Sanrda Lewis, Assistant to the Sr. Assoc. VP
SLewis18@twu.edu x3555

Accounting & Reporting

Sharon Cowan, Manager, HR Accounting
Scowan@twu.edu x3595

Nature Miller, Sr. HR Generalist 
NMiller11@twu.edu x3586

Benefits & Wellbeing

Angela Cagle, Manager of Benefits & Wellbeing
Acagle@twu.edu x3552

Holly Harris, Sr. HR Gereralist
Hharris1@twu.edu x3542

Lisa Taylor, Sr. HR Generalist
LTaylor16@twu.edu x3759

Compensation

Teri Hasten, Manager of Compensation
THasten@twu.edu x3564

Amber Geldersma, Sr. HR Generalist
AGeldersma@twu.edu x3548

Employee Development & Communications

Melissa Ozuna Dillon, Manager
MOzuna@twu.edu x3558

Employee Relations & HR Compliance & Equity

Cyndee Tanttari, Sr. HR Generalist
Ctanttari@twu.edu x3553

Bob Marby, Sr. HR Generalist
GMabry@twu.edu 

Payroll

Amanda Nodoay, Manager of Payroll
AWard2@twu.edu x3562

Jane Sewald, Sr. HR Generalist
JSewald@twu.edu

Records

Carla Fortenberry, Sr. HR Generalist 
CFortenberry@twu.edu x3551

Recruitment

Myrna Flores, Manager of Recruitment
MFlores@twu.edu x3557

Rhonda Redfearn, Sr. HR Generalist
RRedfearn@twu.edu x3554

Information Regarding Staff Compensation

Page last updated 12:04 PM, January 6, 2021