Torchbearers

Torchbearer

Torchbearers are volunteers approved by academic component leadership whose job is to inspire and rally the TWU community during the SECC fundraising campaign. 

In order to ensure the safety of our Torchbearers, you will not be asked to collect or handle donation forms submitted by faculty and staff.  Rather, we will be encouraging donors to utilize our online donation submission system. Donors who wish to submit physical donation forms and cash or checks will be asked to send them directly to our SECC committee via snail or campus mail. 

THE TORCHBEARER'S PRIMARY ROLE will be to act as the contact point for your group should they have any questions, disseminate information to encourage participation, and assist in coordinating your group's participation in event activities.

If you have questions, please contact Nora Sierra at nsierra@twu.edu or 940-898-3352.

Torchbearer Virtual Training

Thursday, October 6th @ 12:00 – 1:30 p.m.
via Zoom (link will be emailed to those who sign up)

Click here to signup as a torchbearer!

For those who were unable to attend or would like a refresher and ideas on encouraging participation, check out our Torchbearer Training webpage.

Dallas Torchbearers

scroll to see the full table

Component/Department Name Torchbearer Phone Number Email Address
Physical Therapy Mari Villasana 214-869-7700 mvillasana1@twu.edu

Houston Torchbearers

scroll to see the full table

Component/Department Name Torchbearer Phone Number Email Address
Library Marilyn Goff 713-794-2481 mgoff@twu.edu
College of Nursing Paula Clutter 713-794-2137 pclutter@twu.edu

Denton Torchbearers

scroll to see the full table

Component/Department Name Torchbearer Phone Number Email Address
Admissions & Admission Processing Tony Archer 940-898-3196 rarcher@twu.edu
Biology TBD
Bursar's Office Theresa Switzer 940-898-3974 tswitzer@twu.edu
Campus Alliance for Resource Education TBD
Career Connections Center TBD
Center for Faculty Excellence Angie Fielder 940-898-3228 afielder@twu.edu
Center for Women Entrepreneurs TBD
Chancellor & President Nora Sierra 940-898-3352 nsierra@twu.edu
College of Arts & Sciences, Dean's Office Tawnda Maxwell 940-898-3326 smaxwell4@twu.edu
College of Business Mahesh Raisinghani 682-367-4770 mraisinghani@twu.edu
College of Health Sciences, Dean's Office Bailey Boelter 940-898-2852 bboelter@twu.edu
College of Nursing, Denton Kristy Reaves 940-898-2462 kreaves@twu.edu
College of Professional Education, Dean's Office Geneva Quincy 940-898-2204 gdow@twu.edu
Communication Sciences & Oral Health Linda Pacheco-Demski 940-898-2419 lpachecodemski@twu.edu
Controller's Office Sandra Conrad 940-898-3255 sconrad3@twu.edu
Counseling & Psychological Services TBD
Dance Dayna Ballenger 940-898-2056 dmorgan@twu.edu
Diversity, Inclusion, & Outreach + Student Development Services Valerie Gonzalez 940-898-3546 vgonzalez28@twu.edu
Executive Vice Provost Preciosa Johnson 940-898-3500 pjohnson15@twu.edu
Facilities Management & Construction TBD
Fashion Design & Merchandising  Anna Magie 940-898-2671 amagie@twu.edu
Finance & Administration Ann Kolodetsky 940-898-3506 gkolodetsky@twu.edu
Financial Aid Sarah Andress 940-898-3084 sandress@twu.edu
Fitness & Recreation TBD
General Counsel Elizabeth Neucere 940-898-3250 eneucere@twu.edu
Graduate School Sam Belson 940-898-3403 sbelson@twu.edu
Graduate School Joshua Lopez 940-898-3387 jlopez90@twu.edu
Health Promotion & Kinesiology Brenda Watson 940-898-2697 bwatson5@twu.edu
Housing & Dining Anthony Nel 940-898-3612 anel@twu.edu
Human Development, Family Studies, & Counseling Adam Jones 940-898-2682 ajones116@twu.edu
Human Development, Family Studies, & Counseling Anna Stokes 940-898-2686 astokes1@twu.edu
Human Resources Rhonda Redfearn 940-898-3554 rredfearn@twu.edu
ID Services Beth Lewis 940-898-3645 nlewis@twu.edu
International Affairs Stacy Richter 940-898-2228 srichter@twu.edu
Library Andy Tucker 940-898-3709 stucker@twu.edu
Library & Information Studies Mary Honard 940-898-2603 mhonard@twu.edu
Literacy & Learning Peggy Lisenbee 940-898-2635 plisenbee@twu.edu
Marketing & Communication Elizabeth Gustwick 940-898-3450 egustwick@twu.edu
Mathematics & Computer Science Brandi Falley 214-893-0407 bfalley@twu.edu
Language, Culture, and Gender Studies Charles Dyer 940-898-2323 cdyer2@twu.edu
Music Lauren DiMaio 940-898-2494 ldimaio@twu.edu
Nutrition and Food Sciences Stephanie Turkel 940-898-2468 sturkel@twu.edu
Occupational Therapy Camille Ko 682-560-3206 cko2@twu.edu
Pioneer Center for Student Excellence Kate Stokes 940-898-4106 kstokes3@twu.edu
Procurement & Contract Services TBD
Psychology & Philosophy TBD
Registrars Office Nancy Albee 325-480-9414 nalbee@twu.edu
Research & Sponsored Programs Amy Layton 940-898-3375 alayton4@twu.edu
Risk Management Carrie Gartman 940-898-3123 cgartman@twu.edu
Scholar Programs Sonja Wesley 940-898-3590 swesley2@twu.edu
Social Work TBD
Social Sciences & Historical Studies Ivy Naude 940-898-2138 inaude@twu.edu
Student Health Services Tanisha Freeman 940-898-3845 tfreeman1@twu.edu
Student Life Adelina Spaulding 940-898-3606 aspaulding1@twu.edu
Student Union & Conference Services Aubrey Tarantine 940-898-3466 atarantine@twu.edu
Teacher Education Laura Trujillo-Jenks 940-898-2447 ltrujillojenks@twu.edu
Teacher Education Deborah Mathis 940-898-2271 dmathis@twu.edu
Teacher Education Lorena Cavazos  940-898-2402 lcavazos2@twu.edu
Teaching & Learning with Technology Heidi Collins 940-898-3200 hcollins@twu.edu
Technology TBD
Theatre Patrick Bynane 940-898-2518 pbynane@twu.edu
Undergraduate Studies & Academic Partnerships Stephen Davila 940-898-2961 sdavila4@twu.edu
University Advancement & Alumni Engagement Michele Kyle 940-898-3862 mkyle@twu.edu
Visual Arts Alex Epps 940-898-2530 aepps4@twu.edu

 

Page last updated 4:25 PM, October 6, 2021