Torchbearers

Torchbearer

Torchbearers are volunteers approved by academic component leadership whose job is to inspire and rally the TWU community during the SECC fundraising campaign. 

In order to ensure the safety of our Torchbearers, you will not be asked to collect or handle donation forms submitted by faculty and staff.  Rather, we will be encouraging donors to utilize our online donation submission system. Donors who wish to submit physical donation forms and cash or checks will be asked to send them directly to our SECC committee via snail or campus mail. 

THE TORCHBEARER'S PRIMARY ROLE will be to act as the contact point for your group should they have any questions, disseminate information to encourage participation, and assist in coordinating your group's participation in event activities.

If you have questions, please contact Nora Sierra at nsierra@twu.edu or 940-898-3352.

Torchbearer Training & Luncheon

Friday, September 25th @ 12:00 – 1:30 p.m.
via Zoom

Click here to signup as a torchbearer!

For those who were unable to attend or would like a refresher and ideas on encouraging participation, check out our Torchbearer Training webpage.

Dallas Torchbearers

scroll to see the full table

Component/Department Name Torchbearer Phone Number Email Address
Physical Therapy Mari Villasana 214-869-7700 mvillasana1@twu.edu

 

Houston Torchbearers

scroll to see the full table

Component/Department Name Torchbearer Phone Number Email Address
Library Marilyn Goff 713-794-2481 mgoff@twu.edu
Occupational Therapy Chandra Jones 713-794-2123 cjones70@twu.edu
Physical Therapy Maggie Grymes 713-794-2069 mgrymes@twu.edu

 

Denton Torchbearers

scroll to see the full table

Component/Department Name Torchbearer Phone Number Email Address
Admissions & Admission Processing Nikole Chew-Jones 940-898-3270 nchewjones@twu.edu
Biology Elizabeth Fawcett 940-898-2351 efawcett@twu.edu
Bursar's Office Theresa Switzer 940-898-3574 tswitzer@twu.edu
Campus Alliance for Resource Education Melanie Baker 940-898-3589 mbaker13@twu.edu
Career Connections Center Laura Shackelford 940-898-2950 lshackelford1@twu.edu
Center for Faculty Excellence Angie Fielder 940-898-3228 afielder@twu.edu
Center for Student Development, and Diversity, Inclusion & Outreach Gina Byrom 940-898-2766 gbyrom@twu.edu
Center for Women Entrepreneurs Samantha Farmer 940-898-2895 sfarmer@twu.edu
Chancellor & President Nichole Lantis 940-898-3207 nlantis@twu.edu
College of Arts & Sciences, Dean's Office Veronica Durham 940-898-3853 vdurham1@twu.edu
College of Business Mahesh Raisinghani 940-898-2930 mraisinghani@twu.edu
College of Nursing Kristy Reaves 940-268-7383 kreaves@twu.edu
College of Professional Education, Dean's Office Geneva Quincy 940-898-2204 gdow@twu.edu
Communication Sciences & Oral Health Debra Stolinsky 940-898-2870 dstolinsky@twu.edu
Controller's Office Sandra Conrad 940-898-3533 sconrad3@twu.edu
Counseling & Psychological Services Denise Lucero-Miller 940-898-3801 dluceromiller@twu.edu
Dance Dayna Ballenger 940-898-2056 dmorgan@twu.edu
English, Speech & Foreign Language Charles Dyer 940-898-2323 cdyer2@twu.edu
Executive Vice Provost Preciosa Johnson 940-898-3500 pjohnson15@twu.edu
Facilities Management & Construction Shelly David 940-898-3130 mdavid3@twu.edu
Facilities Management & Construction Pamela Miller 940-898-3137 pmiller8@twu.edu
Finance & Administration Ann Kolodetsky 940-898-3506 gkolodetsky@twu.edu
Financial Aid Sarah Andress 940-206-7916 sandress@twu.edu
Fitness & Recreation Stephanie Gray 940-898-2900 sgray13@twu.edu
General Counsel & Compliance Alex Yarbro 940-898-3250 ayarbro@twu.edu
Health Promotion & Kinesiology Paula Tanner 940-898-2532 ptanner@twu.edu
History & Political Science Vivienne Born 940-898-2144 vborn@twu.edu
Housing & Dining Evan Saperstein 940-898-3681 esaperstein@twu.edu
Human Development, Family Studies, & Counseling Adam Jones 801-200-4504 ajones116@twu.edu
Human Development, Family Studies, & Counseling Naomi Graham 940-898-2699 ngraham2@twu.edu
Human Resources Rhonda Redfearn 940-898-3554 rredfearn@twu.edu
ID Systems & University Events Beth Lewis 940-898-3645 nlewis@twu.edu
International Affairs Stacy Richter 940-898-2228 srichter@twu.edu
Library Andy Tucker 940-898-3709 stucker@twu.edu
Library & Information Studies Mary Honard 940-898-2603 mhonard@twu.edu
Literacy & Learning Peggy Lisenbee 940-898-2635 plisenbee@twu.edu
Marketing & Communication Elizabeth Gustwick 940-898-3450 egustwick@twu.edu
Mathematics & Computer Science Brandi Falley 940-898-2176 bfalley@twu.edu
Multicultural Women's & Gender Studies Charles Dyer 940-898-2323 cdyer2@twu.edu
Music Danielle Woolery 940-898-2588 dwoolery@twu.edu
Nutrition and Food Sciences Stephanie Turkel 940-898-2468 sturkel@twu.edu
Occupational Therapy Tammy Hood 940-898-2819 thood@twu.edu
Pioneer Center for Student Excellence Kate Stokes 940-898-4106 kstokes3@twu.edu
Procurement & Contract Services Brandy Mitchell 940-230-3974 bmitchell12@twu.edu
Psychology & Philosophy Titus Asbury 940-898-2318 easbury@twu.edu
Registrars Office Nancy Albee 325-480-9414 nalbee@twu.edu
Research & Sponsored Programs Amy Layton 940-898-3375 alayton4@twu.edu
Risk Management Carrie Gartman 940-898-3123 cgartman@twu.edu
Scholar Programs Sonja Wesley 940-898-3590 swesley2@twu.edu
Social Work Nila Ricks 940-898-2077 nricks@twu.edu
Sociology Ivy Naude 940-898-2052 inaude@twu.edu
Student Health Services Tanisha Freeman 940-898-3845 tfreeman1@twu.edu
Student Life Adelina Spaulding 940-898-3615 aspaulding1@twu.edu
Student Union & Conference Services David Sweeten 940-898-3640 dsweeten@twu.edu
Teacher Education Aimee Myers 940-898-2244 amyers8@twu.edu
Teacher Education Amanda Hurlbut 940-898-2280 ahurlbut1@twu.edu
Teaching & Learning with Technology Heidi Collins 940-898-3200 hcollins@twu.edu
Technology Wallace Campbell 940-898-3982 wcampbell@twu.edu
Theatre Patrick Bynane 940-898-2518 pbynane@twu.edu
Undergraduate Studies Carolina Sheeder 940-898-3439 csheeder@twu.edu
University Advancement & Alumni Engagement Michele Kyle 940-898-3862 mkyle@twu.edu

 

Page last updated 11:37 AM, October 7, 2020