Scholar Programs

The Scholar Programs Office supports students admitted to the university under the Terry Scholarship Programs and the McDavid Scholars Program. In these programs, students will connect with a community of peers who share similar goals to succeed academically and strengthen their leadership skills through a variety of unique programs.

Notable accomplishments of students in these programs include

  • Texas Woman's University student regents (2016-2017, 2017-2018 and 2018-2019)
  • Student Government Association president (2018-2019 and 2020-2021)
  • Student organization charter members and leaders
  • Orientation leaders
  • Peer Advisors and Resident Assistants

Students admitted to these programs have demonstrated leadership in their high school/previous college or community, and high academic achievement.


Terry Scholarship

The Terry Scholarship at TWU is one of 13-Terry affiliated Terry Scholarship Programs. The partnership with the Terry Foundation began in 2013.

  • First-time entering freshman student
  • 3.0 minimum GPA
  • Financial need
  • Scholarship awards vary per student- up to the full cost of attendance; renewable for up to four years
  • View additional Terry Traditional Scholarship requirements

Page last updated 10:45 AM, May 12, 2022