Faculty and Staff

Linda Rubin teaches a class in ACT.
Counseling psychology professor Linda Rubin, Ph.D., lectures in the ACT building. Photo by Michael Modecki.

Faculty

Brian Harding, Ph.D.
Acting Chair, Department of Psychology and Philosophy
Professor, Undergraduate Program Core Faculty
Office CFO 702 | bharding@twu.edu 

Shannon Scott, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Chair, Department of Psychology and Philosophy
Office: CFO 708 | Sscott@twu.edu 

Lisa Rosen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Psychology Program
Office: CFO 706 | Lrosen@twu.edu

Titus Asbury, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Program Core Faculty
Office: CFO 803 | Easbury@twu.edu 

Kathy DeOrnellas, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita, Director of School Psychology Specialist Program
Office: CFO 811 | kdeornellas@twu.edu 

Christian L. Hart, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of Master's in Psychological Science Program
Office: CFO 704 | chart2@twu.edu 

Danica Harris
Clinical Assistant Professor, Core Counseling Psychology Faculty

Julie Herbstrith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Director of School Psychology Doctoral Program
Office: CFO 813 | Phone: 940-898-2315 | JHerbstrith@twu.edu 

Wendi Leigh Bauman Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Core School Psychology Faculty
Licensed Psychologist, Licensed Specialist in School Psychology
Practicum & Internship Coordinator
Office: CFO 811 | wjohnson4@twu.edu 

Samuel Y. Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Director of the School Psychology Specialist Program
Licensed Psychologist, Licensed Specialist in School Psychology

Office: CFO 812 | skim18@twu.edu 

Denise E. Maricle, Ph.D.
Professor, Core School Psychology Faculty
Licensed Psychologist (Minnesota)
Office: CFO 807B | dmaricle@twu.edu 

Debra Mollen, Ph.D.
Professor, Core Counseling Psychology Faculty
Office: CFO 705 | dmollen@mail.twu.edu 

Michael Morris, Ph.D. 
Assistant Research Professor
Office: CFO 810 | mmorris18@twu.edu 

Elisa S. Na, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Core Undergraduate Psychology Faculty
Office: CFO 810 | ena@twu.edu 

Ronald S. Palomares, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Core School Psychology Faculty
Licensed Psychologist, Licensed Specialist in School Psychology

Office: CFO 802 | rpalomares@twu.edu 

Claudia Porras Pyland, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Director of Counseling Psychology Master's Program
Office: CFO 805 | cporras@twu.edu 

Linda Rubin, Ph.D.
Professor, Counseling Psychology Graduate Program Affiliate Faculty
TWU Faculty Ombudsperson 
Office: CFO 809 | lrubin@twu.edu 

Gabrielle Smith, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Core Undergraduate Psychology Faculty 
Office: CFO 714 | gsmith13@twu.edu  

Sally Stabb, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of Counseling Psychology Doctoral Program
Office: CFO 703 | sstabb@twu.edu 

John Terrizzi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Core Undergraduate Psychology Faculty
Office: CFO 710 | jterrizzijr@twu.edu 

Marlene Williams, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CFO 709 | Phone: 940-898-2289 | mwilliams71@twu.edu 

Staff

Mary Hartshorn, Administrative Assistant
CFO 702 | Phone: 940-898-2303 | Email: mhartshorn@twu.edu

Theresa Gladys, Senior Secretary
Assists in recording student absences from class and coordinates incoming graduate student application materials.
CFO 712 | Phone: 940-898-2306 | Email: tgladys@twu.edu

Keith Brown, Undergraduate Advisor
CFO 1201| Phone: 940-898-2289| Email kbrown40@twu.edu| 
To schedule an appointment: https://go.oncehub.com/keithbrown

Alexandra Woodson, Psychology Minor Advisor
Email: awoodson1@twu.edu

Jaqueline Trinh, Psychology Minor Advisor
Email: jtrinh@twu.edu

Page last updated 4:35 PM, August 27, 2019