Faculty and Staff

Linda Rubin teaches a class in ACT.
Counseling psychology professor Linda Rubin, Ph.D., lectures in the ACT building. Photo by Michael Modecki.

Faculty

Kelsey Barnicle, M.S.
Visiting Lecturer
Office: CFO 803 | kbarnicle@twu.edu

Kimberly Burdine, Ph.D.
Associate Clinical Professor of Psychology
Office: CFO 810 | kburdine1@twu.edu 

Allison Comiskey, M.S.
Lecturer 1
Office: CFO 803 | acomiskey@twu.edu

Otter Day, M.S.
Visiting Lecturer 1
Office: CFO 714 | otter.day@twu.edu

Kathy DeOrnellas, Ph.D. 
Professor Emerita, Director of School Psychology Specialist Program 
kdeornellas@twu.edu 

Brian Harding, Ph.D.
Professor, Undergraduate Program Core Faculty
Office CFO 711 | bharding@twu.edu 

Christian L. Hart, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of Master's in Psychological Science Program
Office: CFO 704 | chart2@twu.edu

Julie Herbstrith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Director of School Psychology Doctoral Program
Office: CFO 813 | Phone: 940-898-2315 | herbstrith@twu.edu 

Wendi Leigh Bauman Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Core School Psychology Faculty
Licensed Psychologist, Licensed Specialist in School Psychology
Practicum & Internship Coordinator
Office: CFO 811 | wjohnson4@twu.edu 

Denise E. Maricle, Ph.D.
Professor, Core School Psychology Faculty
Licensed Psychologist (Minnesota)
Office: CFO 807B | dmaricle@twu.edu 

Debra Mollen, Ph.D.
Professor, Director, Counseling Psychology Doctoral Program
Office: CFO 705 | dmollen@mail.twu.edu 

Elisa S. Na, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Core Undergraduate Psychology Faculty
Office: SRC 204E | ena@twu.edu | Na Neuroepigenetics Lab Website

Ronald S. Palomares, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Core School Psychology Faculty
Licensed Psychologist, Licensed Specialist in School Psychology

Office: CFO 802 | rpalomares@twu.edu 

Claudia Porras Pyland, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Admissions Coordinator
Office: CFO 805 | cporras@twu.edu 

Lisa Rosen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Psychology Program
Office: CFO 706 | Lrosen@twu.edu

Linda Rubin, Ph.D.
Professor, Counseling Psychology Graduate Program Affiliate Faculty
TWU Faculty Ombudsperson 
Office: CFO 809 | lrubin@twu.edu 

Shannon Scott, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Professor, Psychology and Philosophy
Office: CFO 1213 | Sscott@twu.edu 

Gabrielle P. A. Smith, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Core Undergraduate Psychology Faculty 
Office: CFO 714 | gsmith13@twu.edu  

Sally Stabb, Ph.D. 
Professor, Director of Counseling Psychology Doctoral Program
Office: CFO 703 | sstabb@twu.edu 

John Terrizzi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Core Undergraduate Psychology Faculty
Office: CFO 710 | jterrizzijr@twu.edu 

Marlene Williams, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CFO 709 | Phone: 940-898-2289 | mwilliams71@twu.edu 

Staff

Mary Hartshorn, Administrative Assistant
CFO 702 | Phone: 940-898-2303 | Email: mhartshorn@twu.edu

Theresa Gladys, Senior Secretary
Assists in recording student absences from class and coordinates incoming graduate student application materials.
CFO 712 | Phone: 940-898-2306 | Email: tgladys@twu.edu

Keith Brown, Undergraduate Advisor
CFO 1201| Phone: 940-898-3354| Email kbrown40@twu.edu| 
To schedule an appointment: https://go.oncehub.com/keithbrown

Emily Armstrong, Psychology Minor Advisor
Email: eadams8@twu.edu

Liana Krisht, Psychology Minor Advisor
Email: lkrisht@twu.edu

Roshni Shukla, Psychology Minor Advisor
Email: rshukla@twu.edu

Page last updated 2:54 PM, November 15, 2021