Theatre - EC-12 Education - BA

In accordance with Federal Guidelines, Texas Woman’s University (TWU) is required by law to notify students about the Theatre - EC-12 Education - BA Program and if it meets, does not meet, or if TWU has not determined whether or not it meets educational requirements for professional licensure or professional certification in other U.S. States or territories.

Licensure requirements and/or the ability of TWU to make/not make a determination for other states does not correlate to program or institutional quality. Licensure and/or certification requirements vary by state and may include refusal to recognize out-of-state institution credit hours, additional practicum/experiential learning hours, and/or additional examinations. 

The Theatre - EC-12 Education - BA Program prepares graduates for professional examination and licensure in Texas. To determine if TWU meets the educational requirements for professional licensure and/or certification in other states, students may review the information on this page. NOTE: Program status determinations may change at any time. For questions, please contact the School of the Arts.

States/Territories that Meet Educational Requirements


States/Territories that Do Not Meet Educational Requirements

States/Territories that TWU Has Not Made a Determination

Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Return to the Theatre - EC-12 Education - BA program page

Page last updated 11:29 AM, October 1, 2020