Office of the Dean

For more than a century, TWU has graduated tens of thousands of well-prepared health care professionals. Our health science programs engage students in applied learning opportunities and research collaborations that enhance the learning experience, benefit our communities, and contribute to scientific discoveries in our field.

I invite you to explore the options offered through the College of Health Sciences at Texas Woman’s. With distinctive programs managed by excellent faculty and staff at all three of our university campuses as well as online, TWU provides a variety of options for you to earn the health care degree you need to advance your career.

Christopher T. Ray, PhD, ATC, CSCS
Dean, College of Health Sciences


Chris Ray

Christopher T. Ray, PhD, ATC, CSCS
Dean
College of Health Sciences
WH 202
940-898-2852

Education: PhD, University of Georgia; MS, BS, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Research area: Geriatric health

Bailey Boelter

Bailey Boelter
Manager, CHS Operations
WH 202A
bboelter@twu.edu
940-898-2763

Erika Armstrong

Erika Armstrong, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Dean
Academic Affairs
WH 202
earmstrong@twu.edu
940-898-2474

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Dallas; MS, University of Texas at Dallas; BA, University of Texas at Dallas
Research area: Pediatric feeding disorders

Noralyn Pickens

Pickens, Noralyn, PhD, OT, FAOTA
Associate Dean for Interprofessional Education and Strategic Initiatives
College of Health Sciences and College of Nursing
WH 202
npickens@twu.edu

Education: BS, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee; MS, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee; PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Specialty Areas and Research Interests: Aging in place and end of life care; specializing in qualitative research and mixed-methodologies

Mary Beth Daugherty

Mary Beth Daugherty
Coordinator of Allied Health Applications
School of Physical Therapy
WH 013F
mdaugherty@twu.edu
940-898-2460

Kim Taylor

Kim Taylor
Coordinator
College of Health Sciences Academic Advising
WH 013E
ktaylor15@twu.edu
940-898-3819

Education: BBA, Tarleton State University

Photo unavailable

John Thompson
Academic Advisor II
College of Health Sciences Academic Advising
WH 013
jthompson34@twu.edu
940-898-2831

Page last updated 8:29 AM, September 27, 2022