Virginia Chandler Dykes

19th VCD 2019 wordmark.

2019 Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award

Dale A. Petroskey, President and CEO of the Dallas Regional Chamber, has been named the recipient of the 17th Annual Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award, presented by Bank of Texas and Texas Woman’s University and the Texas Woman’s University Foundation.

Petroskey honored with Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award

Join TWU, Chancellor Carine Feyten and Virginia Chandler Dykes in recognizing Mr. Petroskey at the award luncheon on Wednesday, February 27 at the Belo Mansion, beginning at 11:30 am. 

About the Award

A photo of Virginia Chandler Dykes in an office.
Virginia Chandler Dykes

The Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award, established in 2002, is given annually to a Dallas leader(s) with a lifelong commitment to improving the quality of life in the community and to furthering the importance of education. The award also recognizes the life work of Virginia Chandler Dykes as an outstanding healthcare provider, whose professional and civic achievements represent a lifetime committed to helping others.

To date, more than $650,000 has been raised through this event — directly for scholarships.


Sponsorship & General Information

For sponsorship or general information, contact Katherine Behning at, 940.898.3870.

Page last updated 8:47 AM, February 18, 2019