Student Senate

TWU Student Senate

What is Senate?

Texas Woman’s University Student Senate strives to be the liaison between students, faculty and staff as a voice for the students by addressing issues, holding informational forums, and finding solutions to campus related concerns. Student Senate encourages the development of leadership skills and the participation in campus and community activities while upholding the Senate Bylaws and Student Government Association Constitution.

The TWU Senate is the legislative branch of the Student Government Association (SGA) that gathers information from students, faculty and staff to create options and/or choices for rights and positions on campus. TWU Senate serves as a place where students can come and voice their opinion about things going on around campus to improve the University for everyone.

Have an issue, concern, or opinion about TWU? Fill out the Issue Form and let your representative know.

Follow us on and Instagram or Twitter.

Senate Meetings

Student Senate General meetings will be held virtually and in person every other Tuesday from 4:00-5:00 p.m. Check Pioneer Engage for specific meeting dates.  Meetings are closed. To attend a meeting please email the Student Government Association.

Student Senate 2021-2022 Officers

Allajah Lee

Senate Secretary
Allajah Lee
alee35@twu.edu

Kerry Dedmond

Non-Traditional Senator
Kerry Dedmond
kdedmond@twu.edu

Elizabeth Ramirez

Residential Senator
Elizabeth Ramirez
eramirez29@twu.edu

Sakshee Pande

College of Arts and Sciences Senator
Sakshee Pande 
spande@twu.edu

Muriel (Paige) Thornton

College of Business Senator
Muriel (Paige) Thornton
mthornton9@twu.edu

Monica Rogers

College of Business Senator
Monica Rogers
mrogers18@twu.edu

Jada Price

College of Health Sciences Senator
Jada Price
jprice16@twu.edu

Albertine McGill

College of Nursing Senator
Albertine McGill
amcgill2@twu.edu

Peace Egar

College of Health Sciences Senator
Peace Egar
pegar@twu.edu

Darius Jones

Advisor
Darius Jones
djones63@twu.edu

Page last updated 12:42 PM, March 8, 2022