Student Senate

TWU Student Senate

What is Senate?

Texas Woman’s University Student Senate strives to be the liaison between students, faculty and staff as a voice for the students by addressing issues, holding informational forums, and finding solutions to campus related concerns. Student Senate encourages the development of leadership skills and the participation in campus and community activities while upholding the Senate Bylaws and Student Government Association Constitution.

The TWU Senate is the legislative branch of the Student Government Association (SGA) that gathers information from students, faculty and staff to create options and/or choices for rights and positions on campus. TWU Senate serves as a place where students can come and voice their opinion about things going on around campus to improve the University for everyone.

Have an issue, concern, or opinion about TWU? Fill out the Issue Form and let your representative know.

Follow us on and Instagram or Twitter.

Senate Meetings

Student Senate General meetings will be held virtually and in person every other Tuesday from 4:00-5:00 p.m. Check Pioneer Engage for specific meeting dates.  Meetings are closed. To attend a meeting please email the Student Government Association.

2022 - 2023 Officers

Senate Pro Tempore
Addison Hall

Senate Secretary
Gillian Hayes

Commuter Senator
Aasiyah Miles

Commuter Senator
Kelsey Pierce

Residential Senator
Tanya Lorenzana-Lopez

College of Arts and Sciences Senator
Sydney Hall

College of Arts and Sciences Senator
MaKeisha Vaughan

College of Health Sciences Senator
Jada Price

College of Health Sciences Senator
Albertine McGill

Non-Traditional Senator
Erin Loffler

Page last updated 11:06 AM, January 19, 2023