Event Schedule & Map

2017 Performances + Performers

Opening remarks at the Pioneer Woman statue
by Mary Williford-Shade, Dept of Dance Chair and Co-Chair of the School of Arts

Station 1 Pioneer Woman

Equinox (excerpts)

Butoh-inspired site specific dance
Created by Dance faculty Rosemary Candelario

Dancers: Miriam Bolles, Rosemary Candelario, Bettina Davis, Alexis Gomez
Music: Westin Portillo
Costume design: Rosemary Candelario

Station 2 Outside the West Gallery of Visual Arts

Gods Coming

Improvisational dance and vocals
Created and performed by Guest Arts Zhang Peng

Costume design: Mary Williford-Shade
Lighting: Dayna Morgan Ballenger

Station 3 Southside of Visual Arts Building


Improvisational dance, lighting, and electronic music installation
Created and performed by dance graduate students Tara Baker and Tiffany Bierly

Station 4 Visual Arts Lobby

Water Song

Improvisational dance and vocals
Created and performed by Guest Arts Zhang Peng

Costume design: Mary Williford-Shade

Station 5 East Gallery of Visual Arts

25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee (excerpt)

Annual TWU musical theater performance
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Music and Lyrics by: William Finn, Book by: Rachel Sheinkin Directed by Drama faculty Patrick

Musical Direction: Kelley Rodriguez
Musical Theater students: Alandra Baptiste, Jake Defoore, Michelle Douglas, Long Ho, Piper
Johnson, Kathryn McGuiness, Blair Mitchell, Riley Payne, Jade Terrell

Station 6 Ann Stuart Science Complex Patio

Group Action: Stairs

Created by Dance faculty Jordan Fuchs, with D. Chase Angier

Dancers: Tara Baker, Kara Beadle, Tiffany Bierly, Hyun Jung (Jenna) Chang, Yeajean Choi, Hayvn
Couger, Andrea Guadagno, Martha Hernandez, Ariel Lewis, Rebecca Noel, Martheya Nygaard, Claudia
Pacheco Orcasitas, Jonathan Pattiwael, Melissa Sanderson, Ashton Wyatt
Costume Design: Jordan Fuchs
Music: Driving and wandering around improvising music and mixing bowls full of sound by Keith
Fleming, with Georgia Fuchs and Roy Fuchs

Station 7 Music Building Main Entrance

Epitaph for Moonlight

Written by R. Murray Schafer Directed by Joni Jensen

TWU Chamber Singers
Percussion: David Conger, Maggie McGhee, Holly Owen
Conductor: Joni Jensen

Station 8 Margo Jones Performance hall south of the Music Building

Full Event Reception to follow in the Music building lobby

Page last updated 10:32 AM, April 5, 2017