Research Advisory Committee

The Research Advisory Committee was established by the Academic Council to advise the Provost and Academic Affairs about issues related to the research enterprise at Texas Woman's University.  The committee is composed of a dean and a chair designated by the Academic Council; a faculty member from each college designated by the dean; the current chairs of the Research Support Committee and the Graduate Council's Research Committee, and two faculty members selected at-large.  The committee meets at least once each semester (fall, spring, summer).
Membership for Fiscal Year 2018:

Dr. Anita Hufft, College of Nursing, Dean representative
Dr. Shane Broughton, Nutrition and Food Sciences, Chair representative
Dr. Noah Lelek, Drama, Co-chair, Research Support Committee representative
Dr. Ann Malecha, Nursing - Houston, Co-chair Research Support Committee representative
Dr. DiAnna Hynds, Biology: Chair of the Graduate Council Research Committee
Dr. Jessica Gullion, Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences representative
Dr. Jennifer Flanagan, College of Business representative
Dr. Chad Swank, Physical Therapy - Dallas, College of Health Sciences representative
Dr. Wyona Freysteinson, Nursing - Houston, College of Nursing representative
Dr. Holly Hansen-Thomas, Teacher Education, College of Professional Education representative 
Dr. Dayna Averitt, Biology, At-large representative
Dr. Rhett Rigby, Kinesiology, At-large representative 

Dr. Rene Paulson, ex officio, Center for Research Design and Analysis representative
Dr. Carolyn Kapinus, ex officio, Graduate School representative
Dr. Donna Scott Tilley, ex officio, Research and Sponsored Programs representative
Mr. Dennis Hoebee, ex officio, Technology representative 

Page last updated 1:37 PM, October 16, 2017