Cabinet and Staff

Dr. Carine M. Feyten, Amelia Brizicky, Lorie Huslig and Christopher Johnson
Dr. Carine M. Feyten, Amelia Brizicky, Lorie Huslig and Christopher Johnson

Chancellor's Staff 

Lorie Huslig

Lorie Huslig

Executive Assistant to the Chancellor and President
(940) 898-3201

Lorie started at TWU in August of 2002 and worked for the Senior Associate Provost before moving to the Chancellor’s Office in February of 2015. She received her bachelor’s degree from Texas Tech University in Human Development and Family Studies. In her spare time she loves to spend time with family, watch cooking shows, and try new restaurants.

Lorie’s responsibilities include:

  • Provide administrative support to the Chancellor and President
  • Coordinating appointments and scheduling meetings
  • Monitoring the budget
  • Scheduling travel
  • Administrative support for the university ambassador
  • Processing new hire paperwork
Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson 

Chief of Staff
(940) 898-3206


As a first-gen college student who grew up in rural Alaska in a family-owned commercial fishing operation, Christopher has overcome many traditional barriers to higher education to complete both a bachelor’s and master’s of science in mathematics with a minor in computer science and physics. He is a champion for inclusion and patron of the arts. One of his favorite hobbies is reading 18th century British literature including Austen, Brontës, Hardy, Dickens, and Eliot.

Christopher’s notable duties include:

  • Coordinate projects among the divisions and between the divisions and the chancellor’s office
  • Assist the chancellor with research for presentations, reports, and correspondence
  • Execute projects originating in the chancellor’s office
  • Serve as liaison between the chancellor and constituents including students, faculty, staff, and public

Cabinet Members

Lewis Benavides, Senior Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Raechelle Clemmons, Chief Information Officer

Kevin Cruser, Director of Legislative Affairs

Katherine Antwi Green, General Counsel and Associate Vice President

Christopher Johnson, Chief of Staff

Carolyn Kapinus, Ph.D, Interim Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Randall Langston, Ph.D, Vice President of Enrollment Management

Monica Mendez-Grant, Ed.D, Vice President for Student Life

Cindy Pollard, Associate Vice President of Marketing and Communications

Kimberly Russell, Ed.D, Vice President for University Advancement

Jason Tomlinson, Vice President of Finance and Administration


Page last updated 9:56 AM, September 3, 2019