Incoming Transfer Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences Advisors

swipe to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

Major Advisor Contact Info Meeting Info
Art/Visual Arts Heather Evans hevans7@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Heather
Biochemistry Dr. Yunxiang Li yli7@twu.edu | 940-898-2296 N/A
Biology Lacy Abalasei (Last names A-L, all hrs)
Jessica Aughe (Last names M-Z, all hrs)
lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
jaughe@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
Meet with Lacy or Jessica
Chemistry Dr. Peebles lpeebles@twu.edu 940-898-2556 N/A
Computer Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Criminal Justice Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Dance Heather Evans hevans7@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Heather
English Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
English, Grades 7-12 Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Fashion Design Dr. Anna Magie amagie@twu.edu | 940-898-2671 N/A
Fashion Merchandising Dr. Anna Magie amagie@twu.edu | 940-898-2671 N/A
Fashion Dual Degree Dr. Anna Magie amagie@twu.edu | 940-898-2671  N/A
General Studies Vicki Jennings vjennings@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Vicki
Health Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
History Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Mathematics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Mathematics, Grades 4-8 & 7-12 Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Medical Technology/Medical Laboratory Sciences Lacy Abalasei (Last names A-L, all hrs)
Jessica Aughe (Last names M-Z, all hrs)
lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
jaughe@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
Meet with Lacy or Jessica
Multicultural Women’s & Gender Studies Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Music (Audition Required) Mariah Ferguson mferguson6@twu.edu | 940-898-4572 N/A
Music Therapy (Audition Required) Dr. Della Molloy-Daugherty dmolloydaugherty@twu.edu | 940-898-2491 N/A
Music Education (Choral – Audition Required) Dr. Vicki Baker vbaker@twu.edu | 940-898-2724 N/A
Music Education (Band/Strings – Audition Required) Dr. Carter Biggers sbiggers@twu.edu | 940-898-2689 N/A
Music Performance (All Concentrations – Audition Required) Dr. Danielle Woolery dwoolery@twu.edu | 940-898-2588 N/A
Music Liberal Arts (All Concentrations – Audition Required) Dr. Danielle Woolery dwoolery@twu.edu | 940-898-2588 N/A
Political Science Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Professional Studies (BAAS) Vicki Jennings vjennings@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Vicki
Psychology (entry) Kassy Sanchez (Last names A-L, all hrs)
Keith Brown (Last names M-Z, all hrs)
ksanchez28@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
Meet with Kassy or Keith
Social Work (admitted) Emarely Rosa-Davila erosadavila@twu.edu | 940-898-2083 N/A
Social Work (pre-admit) Keith Brown kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith
Sociology Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Theatre Dr. Noah Lelek
Justin Ashley
nlelek@twu.edu@twu.edu | 940-898-2521
jashley1@twu.edu@twu.edu@twu.edu | 940-898-2783
N/A

College of Business Advisors

All students in the following business majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system: Accounting, Business, Business Administration, Finance, Health Care Administration, Human Resource Management, Management, Marketing.

Department contact: business@twu.edu | 940-898-2768

Schedule Meeting with a College of Business Advisor

College of Health Sciences Advisors

swipe to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

Major Advisor Advisor's Contact Information Meeting Info
Communication Sciences & Disorders David Infante dinfante@twu.edu | 940-898-2021 Meet with CHS advisor
Dental Hygiene (Entry) Molly Ramón mramon3@twu.edu | 940-898-2858 Meet with CHS Advisor
Health Studies SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor
Kinesiology SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor
Nutrition/Food Science N/A advisingnfs@twu.edu N/A

 

College of Professional Education Advisors

swipe to see the full table

Major Advisor Advisor's Contact Information Meeting Info
Education All advisors copeadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2829 Meet with COPE advisor
Child Development Jordyn Randall hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2695 Meet with Jordyn
Family Studies Jordyn Randall hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2695 Meet with Jordyn

Pre-Nursing Advisors

Transfer Mondays are scheduled throughout the semester for new students enrolling in pre-requisite courses for the upper division nursing program. Advising is provided through weekly virtual and in-person group advising sessions. Individual appointments are primarily scheduled for students on early alert, parallel planning, major exploration, and changing majors.

Page last updated 9:25 AM, June 4, 2024