2020 Student & Staff Awards

Congratulations to our 2020 student and staff award winners and honorees

We would like to commend and recognize the following students and staff for their hard work and outstanding achievements.

National and International Honors

  • Alexis Grant-Panting won the SAGE Publishing Keith Roberts Teaching Innovations Award to participate in Teaching and Learning at the ASA Conference this year
  • Stanley Hinton was selected by the General Dynamics Information Technology as a Reviewer working with a Congressionally Directed Medical Research Program 

Texas Woman's University Honors

  • Terry Juneau was a recipient of the Campus Leader with a Heart Award of the Redbud Leadership Awards
  • Ivy Naude won the Distinguished Staff Member Award presented by the Graduate Student Council
  • Hollie Teague won the Graduate Council Award for Exceptional, Original ScholarshipPioneer Excellence Award
  • Vanessa Ellison received a research grant through the Experiential Student Scholar Research Program
  • Aubree Evans won the Virginia C. Dykes Award for the College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Sociology Student Awards

  • Outstanding Sociology Doctoral Student Award: Aubree EvansJakin Vela
  • Outstanding Leadership Award: Jessica Adame
  • Outstanding Graduate Student Award in Scholarship: Soheil Sabriseilabi
  • Outstanding Sociology Graduate Teaching Assistant Award: Danielle Barber, Terry Juneau 
  • Outstanding Sociology Graduate Student Award in Service: Madyson Plummer
  • Outstanding Master’s Student Award: Hannah DeVries, Janelle Cardenas
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award in Sociology: Laura Pace
  • Best Portfolio Award in Sociology: Stacy Spears
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Award in Criminal Justice: David Braun-Harrison, Carlee Eldredge

Page last updated 3:56 PM, May 6, 2020