Chancellor's Student Research Scholars

A special category of recognition, the Chancellor’s Student Research Scholars, began in 2004 to recognize students who exhibit outstanding achievement in their research or creative art endeavors. Nominations will be reviewed by the Research Committee of the Graduate Council. Each scholar will receive a stipend of $100 and be recognized and awarded individually at the Student Symposium where they will have the opportunity to briefly share their research experiences. Nomination materials will be made available in January, 2024. Current students and students who graduated during the 2023-2024 academic year can be nominated for this recognition. 

Chancellors Student Research Scholars Nomination Form

Chancellors Student Research Scholars Criteria & Evaluation Rubric


Congratulations to the 2023 Honorees and their Faculty Mentors:

Doctoral Students
Cantu, Daisy J mentored by Dr. Dayna Averitt (Biology) 
Cuervo, Margarita B mentored by Dr. Peggy Lisenbee (Human Development, Family Studies, and Counseling) 
Davenport, Anne mentored by Dr. DiAnna Hynds (Biology)
Hickman, Taylor M mentored by Dr. Dayna Averitt (Biology)
Miller, Kenneth L mentored by Dr. Mary Thompson (Physical Therapy - Dallas) 
Parker, Salena P mentored by Dr. Gretchen Busl (Language, Culture, and Gender Studies) 
Rumpa, Mafia Mahabub mentored by Dr. Camelia Maier (Biology) 
Sabir, Abdullah As mentored by Dr. Catalina Pislariu (Biology)
Stockemer, Jennifer A mentored by Dr. Catherine Dutton (Human Development, Family Studies, and Counseling) 
Stoddard, Carissa A mentored by Dr. Sharon Wang-Price (Physical Therapy – Dallas)

Masters Students
Kouadio, Halima O mentored by Dr. Manal Rawashdeh-Omary (Chemistry and Biochemistry) 
Pryor, Jaida mentored by Dr. Rebecca Lucero-Jones (Human Development, Family Studies and Counseling) 

Undergraduate Students
Ahanotu, Adaeze N mentored by Dr. DiAnna Hynds (Biology) 
Campen, Catherine E mentored by Dr. DiAnna Hynds (Biology) 
Speir, Kinley mentored by Dr. Jennifer Wilson (Nursing – Dallas) 

Page last updated 11:10 AM, January 16, 2024