Board of Regents

Upcoming Board Meetings

  • November 11 and 12, 2021, TWU –  Houston Campus
  • February 17 and 18, 2022, TWU – Denton Campus
  • May 19 and 20, 2022, TWU – Dallas Campus
  • August 11 and 12, 2022, TWU – Denton Campus
  • November 10 and 11, 2022, TWU – Houston Campus

To view the live meeting broadcast, visit the Meeting Broadcast page.

About the Board of Regents

The Texas Woman's University Board of Regents is composed of nine persons, at least four of whom shall be women, appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. The governor also appoints a tenth non-voting student regent.

The regents hold office for staggered terms of six years, with the terms of three members expiring February 1 of odd-numbered years. The student regent serves a term of one year. The Board meets quarterly. The Board biennially elects a chair/presiding officer and a vice chair/asst. presiding officer. Current regents and officers are as follows:

scroll to see the full table

2021–2023 Officers
Board Chair and Presiding Officer: Ms. Kathleen Wu
Vice Chair and Asst. Presiding Officer: Ms. Stacie D. McDavid

scroll to see the full table

Current MembersTerm Expires
Ms. Jill Jester February 1, 2023
Ms. Kathleen Wu February 1, 2023
Ms. Bernadette C. Coleman February 1, 2023
Ms. Mary P. Wilson February 1, 2025
Mr. Bob Hyde February 1, 2025
Ms. Stacie D. McDavid February 1, 2025
Ms. Janelle Shepard February 1, 2027
Dr. Crystal Wright February 1, 2027
Dr. Shelley Sweatt February 1, 2027
Ms. Brookelyn Bush May 31, 2022

Page last updated 8:17 AM, October 14, 2021