First-Year Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

MajorAdvisorContact InfoMeeting Info
Art/Visual Arts Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
Biochemistry Keith Brown kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith
Biology Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica
Chemistry Keith Brown kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith
Computer Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Criminal Justice Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Dance Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
English Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
English, Grades 7-12 Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Fashion Design Remy Odukomaiya rodukomaiya@twu.edu | 940-898-2669 N/A
Fashion Merchandising Anna Magie amagie@twu.edu | 940-898-2671 N/A
Health Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
History Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Mathematics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Mathematics, Grades 4-8 & 7-12 Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Medical Technology Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica
Music (Audition Required) Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
Music Therapy (Audition Required) Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
Political Science Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Psychology Lyssia Martinez lmartinez46@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lyssia
Social Work Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Sociology Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Theatre Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy

College of Business Advisors

All first-year students in the following business majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system: Accounting, Business, Business Administration, Finance, Health Care Administration, Human Resource Management, Management, Marketing.

Department contact: business@twu.edu | 940-898-2768

Schedule Meeting with a College of Business Advisor

College of Health Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorContact InfoMeeting Info
Communication Sciences & Disorders David Infante dinfante@twu.edu | 940-898-2021 Meet with CHS Advisor
Dental Hygiene John Thompson jthompson34@twu.edu | 940-898-2831 Meet with CHS Advisor
Health Studies SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS Advisor 
Kinesiology SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS Advisor 
Nutrition/Food Science John Thompson jthompson34@twu.edu | 940-898-2831 Meet with CHS Advisor

College of Professional Education Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorContact InfoMeeting Info
Education  All advisors  copeadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2829 Meet with COPE Advisor
Child Development Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper
Family Studies Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper

Pre-Nursing Advisors

All first-year students in pre-nursing set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system.

Department contact: prenursing@twu.edu | 940-898-2367

Schedule Meeting with Pre-Nursing Advisor

Undecided Majors

All first-year students who are Undecided, Undeclared, or are Exploring majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system.

Department contact: advising@twu.edu | 940-898-2367

Schedule Meeting

Page last updated 9:19 AM, November 29, 2021