First-Year Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences Advisors

swipe to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

Major Advisor Contact Info Meeting Info
Art/Visual Arts Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
Biochemistry Jessica Aughe jaughe@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Jessica
Biology Jessica Aughe jaughe@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Jessica
Chemistry Jessica Aughe jaughe@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Jessica
Computer Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Criminal Justice Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Dance Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
English Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
English, Grades 7-12 Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Fashion Design Remy Odukomaiya zodukomaiya@twu.edu | 940-898-2669 N/A
Fashion Merchandising Anna Magie amagie@twu.edu | 940-898-2671 N/A
General Studies Vicki Jennings vjennings@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Vicki
Health Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
History Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Mathematics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Mathematics, Grades 4-8 & 7-12 Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Medical Technology Jessica Aughe jaughe@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Jessica
Multicultural Women’s & Gender Studies Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Music (Audition Required) Mariah Ferguson mferguson6@twu.edu | 940-898-4572 N/A
Music Therapy (Audition Required) Dr. Rebecca West rwest2@twu.edu | 940-898-2507 N/A
Music Education (Choral – Audition Required) Dr. Vicki Baker vbaker@twu.edu | 940-898-2724 N/A
Music Education (Band/Strings – Audition Required) Dr. Carter Biggers sbiggers@twu.edu | 940-898-2689 N/A
Music Performance (All Concentrations – Audition Required) Dr. Danielle Woolery dwoolery@twu.edu | 940-898-2588 N/A
Music Liberal Arts (All Concentrations – Audition Required) Dr. Danielle Woolery dwoolery@twu.edu | 940-898-2588 N/A
Political Science Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Psychology Keith Brown kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith
Social Work Keith Brown kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith
Sociology Sydney Wade swade3@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Sydney
Theatre Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy

College of Business Advisors

All first-year students in the following business majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system: Accounting, Business, Business Administration, Finance, Health Care Administration, Human Resource Management, Management, Marketing.

Department contact: business@twu.edu | 940-898-2768

Schedule Meeting with a College of Business Advisor

College of Health Sciences Advisors

swipe to see the full table

Major Advisor Contact Info Meeting Info
Communication Sciences & Disorders David Infante dinfante@twu.edu | 940-898-2021 Meet with CHS Advisor
Dental Hygiene Molly Ramón mramon3@twu.edu | 940-898-2858 Meet with CHS Advisor
Health Studies Molly Ramón mramon3@twu.edu | 940-898-2858 Meet with CHS Advisor
Kinesiology Molly Ramón mramon3@twu.edu | 940-898-2858 Meet with CHS Advisor
Nutrition/Food Science Molly Ramón mramon3@twu.edu | 940-898-2858 Meet with CHS Advisor

College of Professional Education Advisors

swipe to see the full table

Major Advisor Contact Info Meeting Info
Education All advisors copeadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2829 Meet with COPE Advisor
Child Development Jordyn Randall hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2695 Meet with Jordyn
Family Studies Jordyn Randall hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2695 Meet with Jordyn

Pre-Nursing Advisors

First-year students enrolling at TWU for their first semester will be advised at orientation. First-year students who are enrolled at TWU will be contacted by pre-nursing advising to schedule an advising appointment. Advising is provided through weekly virtual and in-person group advising sessions. Individual appointments are primarily scheduled for students on early alert, parallel planning, major exploration, and changing majors.

Pre-Nursing Academic Advising Schedule

Undecided Majors

All first-year students who are Undecided, Undeclared, or are Exploring majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system.

Department contact: advising@twu.edu | 940-898-2367

Schedule meeting

Page last updated 1:03 PM, January 29, 2024