First-Year Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

Major Advisor Contact Info Meeting Info
Art/Visual Arts Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
Biochemistry Jessica Aughe jaughe@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Jessica
Biology Kirsten Donohoo (Last Names A-L)
Jessica Aughe (Last Names M-Z)
kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
jaughe@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
Meet with Kirsten or Jessica
Chemistry Jessica Aughe jaughe@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Jessica
Computer Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Criminal Justice Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Dance Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
English Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
English, Grades 7-12 Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Fashion Design Remy Odukomaiya zodukomaiya@twu.edu | 940-898-2669 N/A
Fashion Merchandising Anna Magie amagie@twu.edu | 940-898-2671 N/A
Health Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
History Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Mathematics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Mathematics, Grades 4-8 & 7-12 Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Medical Technology Kirsten Donohoo (Last Names A-L)
Jessica Aughe (Last Names M-Z)
kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
jaughe@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
Meet with Kirsten or Jessica
Multicultural Women’s & Gender Studies Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Music (Audition Required) Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
Music Therapy (Audition Required) Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
Political Science Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Psychology Lyssia Martinez lmartinez46@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lyssia
Social Work Keith Brown kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith
Sociology Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Theatre Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy

College of Business Advisors

All first-year students in the following business majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system: Accounting, Business, Business Administration, Finance, Health Care Administration, Human Resource Management, Management, Marketing.

Department contact: business@twu.edu | 940-898-2768

Schedule Meeting with a College of Business Advisor

College of Health Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorContact InfoMeeting Info
Communication Sciences & Disorders David Infante dinfante@twu.edu | 940-898-2021 Meet with CHS Advisor
Dental Hygiene John Thompson jthompson34@twu.edu | 940-898-2831 Meet with CHS Advisor
Health Studies SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS Advisor 
Kinesiology SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS Advisor 
Nutrition/Food Science John Thompson jthompson34@twu.edu | 940-898-2831 Meet with CHS Advisor

College of Professional Education Advisors

scroll to see the full table

Major Advisor Contact Info Meeting Info
Education All advisors copeadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2829 Meet with COPE Advisor
Child Development Dr. Renee Blanchard hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2692 Meet with Dr. Blanchard
Family Studies Dr. Renee Blanchard hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2692 Meet with Dr. Blanchard

Pre-Nursing Advisors

All first-year students in pre-nursing will set up their academic advising appointment by using the appropriate links on the following page.

Department contact: prenursing@twu.edu

Schedule meeting with pre-nursing advisor

Undecided Majors

All first-year students who are Undecided, Undeclared, or are Exploring majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system.

Department contact: advising@twu.edu | 940-898-2367

Schedule meeting

Page last updated 8:32 AM, October 3, 2022