Student Life Division Awards

Winners from Student Life Division Awards 2018

May 21, 2018 - DENTON - Student Life recognized the contributions of division staff last week during its annual awards breakfast. The Student Life Awards Committee coordinated the event, which has been a mainstay for more than a decade. Winners were nominated by colleagues for their contributions to the division and commitment to the university. 

Outstanding Director - Honors directors who provide outstanding service beyond the standard expectations of their position.

  • Chalese Connors, Director of Athletics
  • Dr. Beth Palmer, Executive Director of Fitness and Recreation

Outstanding Division Member - Awarded to any division staff member, excluding director-level and above, who fosters their growth in order to better serve others.

  More than two years

  • Dr. Marshall Bewley, Assistant Director of Clinical Services
  • Charolette Hunt, Assistant Director Athletics/Compliance and Academic Services

  Less than two years

  • Chloe Jones, Assistant Director of Housing Administrative Services
  • Anna Kessenich, Associate Director Student Union Programming

Diversity in Leadership Award - Awarded to any division staff member, excluding director-level and above, whose leadership uplifts, inspires and challenges others and who provides guidance, support and/or service to others. 

  • Melissa Carr, Manager of Design Services
  • Angelica Landeros-Henderson, Associate Director of Diversity, Inclusion and Outreach
  • Stacy Richter, Senior Secretary of International Education
  • Brittanie Romine, Assistant Director of Veteran and Non-Traditional Student Services

Empowerment Award - Recognizes someone who encourages and enables another colleague(s) to grown in their position and who challenges others to think outside of the box.

  • Michelle Reeves, Director of Civility and Community Standards

Campus with a Heart Award - Recognizes someone who embodies our caring campus culture and goes above and beyond for students, faculty and/or staff in compassionate and heartfelt ways.

  • Denise Bradway, Senior Secretary of Counseling and Psychological Services
  • Jo Cohn, Manager of Housing Assignments and Accounts
  • Beth Lewis, Director of Special Events and ID Systems

Page last updated 3:24 PM, May 22, 2018