2021 Redbud Award Recipients

For your dedication to the importance of co-curricular life in the educational process, we would like to congratulate the following recipients of the 2021 Redbud Leadership Awards:

Pauline Bishop Leman Memorial Award

  • Sarah Turner

Emerging Leader of the Year Award

  • Lidia Rubio
  • Maya Landgrebe
  • Rae Perry
  • Tessa Butler

Glenda Brock Simmons Community Service Award


  • Corrie Earthman
  • Emily Guerrero


  • Child Abuse Prevention Society
  • Helping Hands

Outstanding Student Organization Advisor of the Year

  • Martha Rew
  • Amy O’Keefe
  • Nadaya Cross
  • Mere Maddox
  • Shelia Hyde

Dr. Richard Nicholas Outstanding Student Leader of the Year Award

  • Emily Gentry
  • Casey Montgomery
  • Juliana Bershell
  • Kayla Miller
  • Uzochi Onwukwe

Campus Leader with a Heart Award


  • Aesha Desai 
  • Dawna-Diamond Tyson
  • Fiama Villagrano-Ocasio
  • Nicole Silva


  • Russell McKinley
  • Sarah McMahan
  • Simone Daniels

Outstanding Student Organization of the Year Award

  • G-Force
  • Residence Hall Association
  • Sigma Phi Lambda

Distinguished Service to the Division of Student Life and Enrollment Management

  • Patrick Bynane
  • Colby Parsons
  • Barbara Lerner

Page last updated 11:07 AM, April 29, 2022