Radiation Safety Committee

All researchers using radioactive materials must complete mandatory training.

The Radiation Safety Committee reviews and approves all research using radioisotopes and approves radiation-producing machines at TWU to insure that University personnel, students, and the public are minimally exposed to radiation hazards.  Dr. Nathaniel Mills serves as the University Radiation Safety Office (RSO) at TWU.      

2018-2019 Radiation Safety Committee 

Richard Sheardy, Chemistry & Biochemistry (chair)
Nathaniel Mills, Biology (ad hoc)

Vic Ben-Ezra, Kinesiology
Heather Conrad-Webb, Biology
Kimberly Miloch, Health Sciences
Samuel Garrison, Executive Director of Public Safety
Leslie Koberna, Dental Hygiene
Chelle Jezek, Purchasing
Matthew Moustakas, Environmental Safety & Health
Charles Natalizio, M.D., University Health Services
Parakat Vijayagopal, Nutrition & Food Sciences


Page last updated 3:47 PM, August 22, 2019