Fall 2015 Three Minute Thesis Winners

TWU's Fall 2015 Three Minute Thesis competition was held on November 2, 2015. The First Place winner and People's Choice Award winner was Sheila Marie Bustillos with her project "Former Foster Care Parenthood: Exploring Intergenerational Removal." The Second Place winner was Sherri Kirkland Wilcox with her project "Using Critical Literacy and Dystopian Fiction with At-Risk High School Students in a Disciplinary Alternative Education Program to Mediate Self-Efficacy and Identity as Readers: An Action Research Study."

First Place and People's Choice Award Winner: Sheila Marie Bustillos

Fall 2015 - First Place and People's Choice winners
Pictured from left: Dr. Larry LeFlore, Sheila Marie Bustillos, Dr. Joshua Adams

Second Place Winner: Sherri Kirkland Wilcox

Fall 2015 - Second Place winner
Pictured from left: Dr. Larry LeFlore, Sherri Kirkland Wilcox, Dr. Joshua Adams

3MT Judges with Winners

3MT Judges with Winners
Pictured from left: Mr. Chad Wick (judge), Ms. Grace Chalon (judge), Sheila Marie Bustillos, Sherri Kirkland Wilcox, Dr. Dena L. Jackson (judge), Mr. Pete Garcia (judge)

3MT Participants - Fall 2015

Fall 2015 - 3MT Participants
Back Row (from left): Andrea Laurent-Simpson, Sheila Marie Bustillos, Natalie Line Malin, Tawny LeBoeuf Tullia, Felicia Murray. Front Row (from left): Jamie M. Jones, Maggie Bohm, Sherri Kirkland Wilcox, Grace Sherman, Sarah E. Deemer

Page last updated 1:06 PM, October 27, 2016