TWU Black Alumni Association

The Texas Woman's University Black Alumni Association (TWUBA) cultivates a legacy of Black excellence by building community, fostering inclusion and developing programs.

TWUBA is an inclusive organization open to all alumni, faculty, students and community members.

Founding Members

Dianne Randolph ’69, ’71
Eva Poole ’74, ’76
Glinda Shaffer ’84, ’89
Tawana McGowan ’11
Elyze Davis ’09


All TWU alumni are welcome to join the Black Alumni Association. Membership donations help preserve the rich and diverse history of TWU. For more information, email


Membership Levels

Platinum: A one-time, life-time membership donation of $500 

Gold: An annual donation of $100

Silver: An annual donation of $50 

Bronze: An annual donation of $25

Executive Committee Members

swipe to see the full table

Position Title Officer Name Email
Treasurer Vacant  
Elections Committee Chair  Sheila Wilson ’08
Events and Outreach Committee Chair Tyriesha Howard ’15, ’17
Scholarships Committee Chair Dr. Valda Morgan ’85, ’94, ’10
Mentor Committee Chair Dr. Claudia DeShay ’93, ’01
President Vacant  
Vice President Vacant  
Membership Secretary Vacant  
Financial Secretary Vacant  
Membership Committee Chair Vacant  

Standing Committees



Events and Outreach

History and Archives





Read the TWUBA By-Laws

Page last updated 11:51 AM, May 17, 2024