2020 Redbud Award Recipients

For your dedication to the importance of co-curricular life in the educational process, we would like to congratulate the following recipients of the 2020 Redbud Leadership Awards:

Glenda Brock Simmons Community Service Award


  • Josue Arista
  • Prisha Goyal


  • Food and Nutrition Network
  • Helping Hands Service Ambassadors
  • Kappa Epsilon Mu

Outstanding Student Organization of the Year

  • Asian Student Association
  • Pioneer Ambassador
  • Residence Hall Association

Outstanding Student Organization Advisor of the Year

  • Chris Scanlan
  • Dr. Jorge Figueroa
  • Mehgann Mallory

Emerging Leader of the Year

  • Carlos Gaytan-Cervantes
  • Gillian Bumgarner
  • Katlynn Nguyen
  • Kourtni Bluj

Richard Nicholas Outstanding Student Leader of the Year Award

  • Emily Gentry
  • Jilian Cruzet
  • Lexi D’Amrosca
  • Madeline Hoffman
  • Micah Gillman

Campus Leader with a Heart Award


  • Daisy Cantu
  • Plamedie Ifasso
  • Rebecca Wilson
  • Roxanne Rinaldi
  • Tairat Olgunlana
  • Terry Juneau


  • Jimmie Lyn Harris
  • Dr. Kenneth Broughton
  • Dr. Nila Ricks

Distinguished Service to the Division of Student Life Award

  • Dr. Lybeth Hodges
  • Dr. Phyllis Bridges

Page last updated 1:43 PM, April 16, 2020