Faculty & Staff

Administration

photo unavailable

George King, PhD
Director, School of Health Promotion and Kinesiology
Office: PH 208A; CFO 10
Email: gking6@twu.edu 

smiling woman with short brown hair wearing a purple blouse

Barbara Barnick-Ben-Ezra, Ph.D.
Assistant Director
Internship Coordinator
Graduate Teaching Assistant Mentor
Office: PH 217
(940) 898-2340
Email: bbenezra@twu.edu

 

no photo

Marilyn Massey-Stokes, Ed.D., CHES, CWHC, FASHA
Associate Professor
Associate Director of Undergraduate Programs
Office: CFO 1003
940-898-2863
Email: MMasseystokes@twu.edu
Research Interests: Obesity prevention (including early obesity prevention), body image and eating disorder prevention, health and wellness across the life span, health and wellness coaching, and health literacy

Gwen Weatherford

Gwendolyn Weatherford, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Sport Management
Associate Director of Graduate Programs
Office: PH 208F
(940) 898-2584
Email: gweatherford@twu.edu

Staff

Smiling woman with long brown hair, wearing a black blouse and red jacket

Janelle Davis, M.S.
Program Director
Office: PH 210
(940) 898-2714
Email: JDavis10@twu.edu

Photo Unavailable

Dennise Mendez
Undergraduate Academic Advisor II
Office: PH 212
(940) 898-2606
dmendez5@twu.edu 

Smiling woman with dark hair, wearing glasses and a grey jacket

Beth Palmer, Ph.D.
Executive Director of Pioneer Hall and TWU Fitness & Recreation
Office: Fitness & Recreation Center #115
(940) 898-2901
Email: MPalmer@twu.edu

Noelle Ratliff

Noelle Ratliff
Facilities Supervisor, Pioneer Hall
Office: PH 209
(940) 898-2585
Email: nratliff@twu.edu

Paula Tanner

Paula Tanner
Administrative Assistant
Office: PH 208B
(940) 898-2532
Email: ptanner@twu.edu

Photo Unavailable

John Thompson
Academic Advisor II
Office: PH 211
(940) 898-2831
jthompson34@twu.edu

Photo unavailable

Jason Torres
Graduate Academic Advisor
Office: PH 213
(940) 898-2864
Email: jtorres9@twu.edu 

Photo unavailable

Brenda Watson
Sr. Secretary
Office: PH 216
(940) 898-2697
Email: bwatson5@twu.edu 

Faculty

Smiling man with short brown hair wearing a blue collared shirt

Kevin Becker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Motor Behavior and Sport Psychology
Office: PH 208D
(940) 898-2592
Email: kbecker1@twu.edu

Smiling man with short brown hair wearing a yellow collared shirt

Vic Ben-Ezra, Ph.D.
Professor
Exercise Physiology
Office: PH 116A
(940) 898-2597
Email: VBenezra@twu.edu

Smiling man with brown hair and beard wearing a white collared shirt and tan jacket

Kyle Biggerstaff, Ph.D.
Undergraduate Coordinator
Associate Professor
Exercise Physiology
Office: PH 116B
(940) 898-2596
Email: KBiggerstaff@twu.edu

Smiling woman with long brown hair wearing a tan blouse

Kathryn Brown, M.S.
Senior Lecturer
Teaching/Coaching
Office: PH 208H
(940) 898-2851
Email: KBrown7@twu.edu

Smiling woman with long blond hair wearing a black blouse

Kat Coffey, Ph.D.
Associate Clinical Professor
Office: PH 214
(940) 898-2643
Email: kcoffey@twu.edu

headshot of Ron Davis

Ronald Davis, Ph.D.
Professor
Adapted Physical Education, Adapted Physical Activity
Office: PH 208E
(940) 898-2589
Email: RDavis4@twu.edu

Smiling woman with long brown hair

Suzanna Dillon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Adapted Physical Education, Adapted Physical Activity
Office: PH 208E
(940) 898-2582
Email: sdillon@twu.edu

Photo unavailable

Anthony Duplanty, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: PH 211
(940) 898-2591
Email: aduplanty@twu.edu

Gray box with photo unavailable

Jessica Gillaspy, M.S., CHES
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office: PH 214
(940) 898-2643
Email: jgillaspy@twu.edu

Smiling man with dark short hair wearing glasses, a blue collared shirt and a dark bowtie

Young-Hoo Kwon, Ph.D.
Professor
Biomechanics
Office: PH 123A
(940) 898-2598
Email: YKwon@twu.edu

Mark Mann headshot

Mark Mann, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Sport Coaching
Office: PH 208K
(940) 898-2578
Email: mmann2@twu.edu

David Nichols

David Nichols, Ph.D.
Graduate Coordinator & Professor
Exercise Physiology
Office: PH 208A
(940) 898-2522
Email: dnichols@twu.edu

Manuela Picariello, PhD

Manuela Picariello, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: PH 208G
(940) 898-2577
Email: mpicariello@twu.edu

Rhett Rigby headshot

Rhett Rigby, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Exercise Physiology
Office: PH 123B
(940) 898-2473
Email: brigby@twu.edu

Page last updated 8:48 AM, July 7, 2020