Faculty & Staff

Administration

George King, PhD
Chair, Department of Kinesiology
Chair, Department of Health Studies
Office: PH 208A; CFO 10
Email: gking6@twu.edu 

Associate Professors

Mandy Golman, Ph.D., MCHES
Associate Professor
Office: CFO 1009
940-898-2865
Email: Mgolman@twu.edu
Research Interests: Teen pregnancy prevention, eating disorder and obesity prevention, body image issues, adolescent and women's health

Marilyn Massey-Stokes, Ed.D., CHES, CWHC, FASHA
Associate Professor
Office: CFO 1003
940-898-2863
Email: MMasseystokes@twu.edu
Research Interests: 
Obesity prevention (including early obesity prevention), body image and eating disorder prevention, health and wellness across the life span, health and wellness coaching, and health literacy

Kristin Wiginton. Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: CFO 1004
940-898-2868
Email: KLWiginton@twu.edu
Research Interests: Epidemiology of systemic lupus erythematosus, patient perspectives of living with chronic autoimmune diseases

Assistant Professors

Ann O. Amuta, Ph.D., MPH, CPH
Assistant Professor
Office: CFO 1013
940-898-2843
Email: AAmuta@twu.edu
Research Interests: Public health genomics, minority health and health equity, obesity prevention (healthy diet and physical activity promotion) and chronic disease prevention (emphasis on Type 2 diabetes and cancer)

Mindy Menn, Ph.D., MCHES®
Assistant Professor
Office: CFO 1010
940-898-2844
Email: mmenn@twu.edu
Research Interests: Design, delivery and evaluation of online-delivered learning materials and online-delivered survey instruments

Visiting Assistant Professors

Renee L. Buster, PhD, CHES, CSCS
Visiting Assistant Professor
(940) 898-2843
Email: rbuster@twu.edu
Research Interests: Biotechnology in health addressing personal, environmental and ethical health issues; social media influence on behavior adoption/practices; environmental policy and health; and public policy and life expectancy

Adjunct Instructors

Josh Bernstein, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: JBernstein@twu.edu

Amy Clark, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: AClark2@twu.edu

Amanda Espinoza, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: aespinoza8@twu.edu

Tiffany Hamlett, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: thamlett@twu.edu

Michelle Kampschroeder, M.S., CHES
Adjunct Instructor
Email: MKampschroeder@twu.edu

Tracey MacGowan, M.Ed.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: tmacgowan@twu.edu

Jim Melancon, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Email: jmelancon@twu.edu

Loan VanAuker, D-ABMDI, M.S.
Adjunct Profesor
Email: lvanauker@twu.edu

Staff

Paula Tanner
Administrative Assistant
Office: PH 208B
940-898-2532
ptanner@twu.edu 

John Thompson
Academic Advisor II
Office PH 211
940-898-2831
jthompson34@twu.edu

Jason Torres
Graduate Academic Advisor
Office: PH 213
(940) 898-2864
Email: jtorres9@twu.edu

Janelle Davis
Program Director
Office: PH 210
940-898-2714
Email: jdavis10@twu.edu

Dennise Mendez
Undergraduate Academic Advisor II
Office: PH 212
940-898-2606
dmendez5@twu.edu

Page last updated 10:28 AM, December 10, 2019