Meet Our Staff

Claire Sahlin

Claire Sahlin, Ph.D.
Interim Dean
940-898-3402
csahlin@twu.edu

Ruth Johnson

Ruth Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
940-898-3383
rjohnson12@twu.edu

Karen Bartel

Karen Bartel
Senior Graduate Services Analyst
940-898-3489
kbartel@twu.edu

Samantha Belson headshot

Samantha Belson
Graduate Reader/Editor
940-898-3387
sbelson@twu.edu 

Danita Cantu headshot

Danita Cantu
Assistant to the Dean
940-898-3402
DCantu5@twu.edu 

Jean Dwinnell headshot

Jean Dwinnell
Federation Representative
940-898-3421
ddwinnell@twu.edu

Jackie Karlsson

Jackie Karlsson
Senior Graduate Services Analyst
940-898-3415
jkarlsson@twu.edu

Gina Redfearn

Gina Redfearn
Graduate Services Analyst
940-898-3403
gredfearn@twu.edu

Scott Wright

Scott Wright 
Graduate Services Analyst 
940-898-3410
swright13@twu.edu

Affiliated Staff

Ashton Brown

Ashton Brown
Assistant Director of Admissions, Dallas Center
214-689-6550
abrown50@twu.edu 
Responsibilities include: Visits with prospective students at the various stages of the graduate search cycle about the admissions process and education opportunities at the university. Recruits graduate students year-round across the state of Texas.

Korie Hawkins

Korie Hawkins
Associate Director of Admissions
940-898-3043
khawkins12@twu.edu
Responsibilities include: Graduate recruitment & enrollment management.

Page last updated 10:11 AM, July 10, 2019