Types of Scholarships

The following is by no means an exhaustive list of the available scholarships at Texas Woman’s University. The TWU Pioneer Scholarship System has many more besides these in their database.

First-Year Students

Transfer Students

The following awards are all automatically renewable for up to four years or receipt of a bachelors degree as long as a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or more is maintained.

  • New Transfer Student Scholarship
  • Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
  • TWU Dream Come True Scholarship

Graduate and International Students

  • TWU Graduate Student Scholarships
  • McNair Scholars Scholarship
  • TWU International Student Scholarships (undergraduate and graduate)

Departmental Scholarships

Each department at TWU has scholarship funds available to award. Application for these scholarships is also made through the TWU Pioneer Scholarship System.

Page last updated 8:59 AM, August 23, 2022