skip to content

Faculty

Patricia "Trisha" Nunn, RDH, MS,
Clinical Associate Professor
Program Director, Advisor

MS in Education, Curriculum, & Instruction, Texas A & M-Corpus Chrisiti
BS in Health Occupations, Southwest TX State University
Associate Degree in  Dental Hygiene-Coastal Bend College
Primary Teaching Area:  Ethics, Periodontology
OMB 220C     (940) 898-2870     pnunn@twu.edu

 

Christine French Beatty, RDH, PhD
Professor Emeritus

PhD in Community Health/Health Education, TWU
MS in Health Science Instruction, TWU
BS in Technical Education, University of Houston
Certificate of Dental Hygiene, University of TX @ Houston
Primary Teaching Area:  Community Oral Health
Advisor: RDH to BSDH Program
MCL 220 (940) 898-2873     cbeatty@twu.edu

Leslie Koberna, RDH, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor

PhD, Texas Woman's Unviersity
MPH/HSA, University of UT
BS in Dental Hygiene, Weber State University
Primary Teaching Area:  Oral Radiology
OMB 217     (940) 898-2889     lkoberna@twu.edu

Risa Handman-Nettles
Clinical Assistant Professor 
Jr. Clinic Coordinator

MS in Dental Hygiene
BS in Dental Hygiene
Primary Teaching Area:  OMB 220C (940-898-2875) rnettles@twu.edu

Amy Teague, RDH. MS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Sr. Clinic Coordinator

MS in Health Studies, TWU
BS in Dental Hygiene, TWU
Primary Teaching Area:  Clinic DH III, Clinic DH IV
OMB 220B     (940) 898-2874     ateague@twu.edu

Lizabeth Spoonts, RDH, MS,
Clinical Associate Professor 

MS in Health Promotion, North TX Univeristy
BS in Dental Hygiene, TWU
Primary Teaching Area: Orofacial Biology & General Pathology
OMB 218A     (940) 898-2872     lspoonts@twu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Gene Huff, DDS
Yvette Dye, DDS
General Room/Phone

OMB 220     (940) 898-2870

 

Staff

Ms. Shirley Saunders
Senior Secretary

OMB 220     (940) 898-2870     ssaunders@twu.edu

Autumn Rainey
Clinic Assistant

MCL Clinic     (940) 898-4890    

Ms. Patricia Tischler
Clinical Receptionist

MCL Clinic     (940) 898-2888     ptischler@twu.edu

page last updated 4/15/2014 8:32 PM