Faculty & Staff

A group photo of the faculty and staff members of the TWU College of Business

 

Administration

Rama Yelkur

Rama Yelkur, DBA
Dean, College of Business
CFO 506
ryelkur@twu.edu
940-898-2105

Education: DBA, Mississippi State University; MBA PSG College of Technology, India; BSc, Ethiraj College, Madras University, India

Areas of Expertise: Marketing, international business, long-range planning, community outreach and fundraising

Dewaynna Horn

Dewaynna Horn, PhD
Associate Dean for Accreditation
Associate Professor – Management

Houston Institute of Health Sciences
dhorn@twu.edu
713-794-2770

Education: PhD, Jackson State University; MBA, Millsaps College; BS, Belhaven College

Areas of Expertise: Organizational citizenship behavior, leadership, teams

Pam Baker

Pam Baker, PhD
Department Chair, Accounting and Finance
Professor - Accounting
CFO 414
pbaker1@twu.edu
940-898-2903

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MS, University of Houston; BA, Hendrix College

Areas of Expertise: Accounting education/executive training, accounting for healthcare entities, accounting for financial services, accounting for mass transit entities

David Rylander

David Rylander, PhD
Department Chair, Management and Marketing
Professor - Marketing
CFO 406
drylander@twu.edu
940-898-2106

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MBA, Texas A&M University; BS, Trinity University

Areas of Expertise: Experiential learning, sustainability, sales management, consumer behavior, sport marketing

Pushkala Raman

Pushkala Raman, PhD
Director of Graduate Programs
Professor - Marketing
CFO 513
praman@twu.edu
940-898-2755

Education: PhD, Texas A&M University; MBA, Indian Institute of Management; BS, University of Madras

Areas of Expertise: Experiential learning, small business consulting, marketing strategy & research, marketing research: Strategy, surveys, focus groups & qualitative research, non-profit marketing, health care marketing

Rigoberto Delgado

Rigoberto Delgado, PhD
Director
Healthcare Administration Program
Houston Institute of Health Sciences
rdelgado1@twu.edu
713-794-2361

Education: PhD, University of Texas Health Sciences Center at Houston; MBA, University of California at Berkeley, Walter A. Haas School of Business; BA, Universidad Autónoma de Chihuahua, México

Areas of Expertise: Applied Population Health Analytics, Health Disparities and Health Policy Evaluation, Health Services Research, Cost-effectiveness Methods, Global Health, Evaluation of Health Information Technology in the Healthcare Sector

Faculty

Maria Gomez Albrecht

Maria Gomez Albrecht, PhD, DBA
Visiting Assistant Professor - Marketing
CFO 1004
malbrecht@twu.edu
940-898-2017

Education: PhD, Universidad Central de Nicaragua; BDA, SMC University; MBA, Oral Robert University

Areas of Expertise: Strategic Marketing, Brand Management, Multicultural and International Marketing, Advertising and Consumer Behavior, Digital Marketing, Strategic Planning, Loyalty Programs, Product Launches

A portrait of Maria Barua

Maria E. Barua, PhD
Associate Professor - International Business
CFO 402
mbarua@twu.edu
940-898-2717

Education: PhD, MBA, BBA, University of Texas at El Paso

Areas of Expertise: Marketing strategy and management, supply chain management, international business

A portrait of Dr. Boonme

Ken BoonmePhD
Associate Professor - Management Information Systems
CFO 410
kboonme@twu.edu
940-898-2108

Education: PhD, MBA, BBA, University of North Texas

Areas of Expertise: Quantitative methods and business statistics, management science, logistics and supply chain management

Lee Brown

Lee Brown, PhD
Associate Professor – Management
Director of Research
CFO 1007
lbrown37@twu.edu
940-898-2841

Education: PhD, MBA, BBA, The University of Texas at Arlington

Areas of Expertise: Non-market strategy, lobbying, CEO political activism, ethical leadership

Megan Burke

Megan Burke, PhD, CPA
Assistant Professor – Accounting 
CFO 403
mburke5@twu.edu
940-898-2153

Education: PhD, Virginia Tech; Master of Accountancy, The College of William & Mary; BS, Virginia Tech

Areas of Expertise: Individual taxation, entity taxation, transfer taxation, accounting education

Jongwha Chang

Jongwha Chang, PhD
Associate Professor - Healthcare Administration
CFO 1002
jchang3@twu.edu
940-898-2899

Education: PhD, The University of Michigan; MSPH, Texas A&M University Health Science Center; MA, Columbia University; BBA, The Ohio State University

Areas of Expertise: Quantitative Health Service Research; Health Outcomes; Healthcare Management; Meta‐Analysis; Applied Micro Econometrics; Health Care Cost Analysis; Patient‐Centered Medical Home; Integrated Delivery System; Cost-Effectiveness Analysis; Comparative Effectiveness Analysis

Derek Crews

Derek Crews, EdD
Associate Professor - Human Resources
CFO 502
dcrews@twu.edu
940-898-2013

Education: EdD, Nova Southeastern University; MBA, BBA, University of North Texas

Areas of Expertise: Talent management, training and development, change leadership

A portrait of Pat Driscoll

Pat Driscoll, JD
Professor - Healthcare Administration
Dallas Center 8708
pdriscoll@twu.edu
214-689-6562

Education: JD, Southern Methodist University; MSN, Texas Woman’s University; BSN, Incarnate Word University; Certificate, Stanford Board College

Areas of Expertise: Employment and health law, strategic planning and execution, service line and program development, performance improvement, process redesign, employee and physician engagement, change management

A portrait of Jennifer Flanagan

Jennifer Flanagan, PhD
Associate Professor - Management
CFO 313
jltflanagan@twu.edu
940-898-3128

Education: Post-Doctoral Degree, University of Florida; PhD, Texas A&M University-Commerce; MBA, Texas Woman’s University; BS, Texas A&M University-Commerce

Areas of Expertise: Diversity management, organizational behavior, employee issues, issues in higher education, including assessment and faculty issues

Photo unavailable

Sandra Gates, PhD, CPA
Associate Professor - Accounting
CFO 309
sgates1@twu.edu 
940-898-2064

Education: PhD, Arizona State University; MBA, BA, University of Houston

A portrait of Dr. Harris

Christopher Harris, PhD
Associate Professor - Human Resources
CFO 509
charris17@twu.edu
940-898-2728

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Arlington; MBA, University of Nebraska at Omaha; BBA, Belmont University

Areas of Expertise: Strategic human resource management, human capital, organizational citizenship behaviors

A portrait of Shelia Hyde

Shelia Hyde, PhD, SHRM-SCP
Visiting Assistant Professor
CFO 1005
shyde@twu.edu
940-898-2110

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Arlington; MA, Louisiana Tech University; BS, Northwestern State University

Areas of Expertise: Human Resources Management, Positive Organizational Scholarship, Work-Life Issues, Role Resources, Demands & Identity, Diversity

A portrait of Jason Lambert

Jason Lambert, PhD
Associate Professor – HR and Management 
CFO 1006
jlambert3@twu.edu 
940-898-2288

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Arlington; BA, Columbia College Chicago

Areas of Expertise: Early recruitment, immigrant exploitation, labor discrimination, workplace diversity and inclusion

Zhen Li, PhD

Zhen Li, PhD
Assistant Professor - Management Information Systems
CFO 308
zli@twu.edu
940-898-2974

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MS, MS, University of Maryland-Baltimore County

Areas of Expertise: Quantitative methods, operations management, supply chain management, statistical analysis, decision sciences, business analytics

A portrait of James Lytle

James Lytle, MBA, MS
Lecturer I – Finance 
CFO 407A
jlytle1@twu.edu
940-898-2266

Education: MS, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; MBA, Baylor University; BS, Sam Houston State University

Areas of Expertise: Corporate finance, entrepreneurial finance, financial planning

Jeramy Meacham

Jeramy Meacham, PhD, MBA
Lecturer I
Houston Institute of Health Sciences 6116
jmeacham@twu.edu
713-794-2859

Education: PhD, Jackson State University, Jackson, MS; MBA, McNeese State University, Lake Charles, LA: BS, Nicholls State University, Thibodaux, LA

Areas of Expertise: Strategic Management, Organizational Behavior, Leadership, Healthcare Information technology

Anastasia Miller

Anastasia Miller, PhD
Assistant Professor - Healthcare Administration
Dallas Center - 8706
amiller49@twu.edu
214-689-6561

Education: PhD, University of Central Florida; MS, Indiana University; BA, University of New Mexico

Areas of Expertise: Health Services Management

Gina Morgan

Gina Morgan, JD
Visiting Lecturer I - Law and Ethics
EMorgan10@twu.edu

Education: JD, Texas A&M University School of Law; MBA, Texas Woman’s University; BA, Texas Tech University

Areas of Expertise: Business Law, Business Ethics, Alternative Dispute Resolution in the workplace

A portrait of Dr. Murdock

Sandra Murdock, PhD
Associate Professor - Health Care Administration
Executive in Residence, MHA
Houston Institute of Health Sciences 7015
smurdock@twu.edu
713-794-2763

Education: PhD, University of Texas School of Public Health, Houston; MA, Central Michigan University; BS, Augustana College

Areas of Expertise: Health systems, integrated delivery systems, disruptive change management, models of care, leadership, service line management, consulting

A portrait of Dr. Pomelnikov

Alex Pomelnikov, PhD
Visiting Lecturer I
CFO 408
apomelnikov@twu.edu
940-898-2114

Education: PhD, Ivanovo State Power University, Ivanovo, Russia; MBA, University of Dallas; BBA, University of Texas at Arlington

Areas of Expertise: Managerial finance, business finance, money and banking and financial markets, investments, global business and trade, entrepreneurship

A portrait of Dr. Radighieri

Jeff Radighieri, PhD
Associate Professor - Marketing
CFO 401
jradighieri@twu.edu
940-898-2245

Education: PhD, Washington State University; MBA, The University of Montana; BBA, Texas A&M University

Areas of Expertise: Ingredient branding, word of mouth, marketing, cobranding, branding, brand extensions

A portrait of Dr. Raisinghani

Michael Raisinghani, PhD
Professor - Management Information Systems
CFO 405
mraisinghani@twu.edu

940-898-2930

Education: PhD, MS, The University of Texas at Arlington; B.Com., Osmania University, India; Gen. Certification of Education - Advanced Levels, University of London Board, UK

Areas of Expertise: Strategic information systems, project management

He Ren

He Ren, PhD
Assistant Professor - Finance
CFO 407B
hren@twu.edu 
940-898-2199

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MBA, University of Texas - Dallas; MS, State University of New York; BS, Shanghai University of International Business and Economics

Areas of Expertise: Finance; Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) and Financial Risk Manager (FRM)

Sumanjali Shrestha

Sumanjali Shrestha, MBA
Visiting Instructor – Accounting
CFO 408
sshrestha1@twu.edu 
940-898-2151

Education: MBA, BBA, Texas Woman’s University

Areas of Expertise: Financial and managerial accounting


Liang Sun

Liang Sun, PhD Candidate
Visiting Assistant Professor - Finance
CFO 408A
lsun@twu.edu
940-898-2022

Education: PhD (Expected: May 2022), University of North Texas, Master of Finance, Tulane University, Bachelor of Economics, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics, Bachelor of Management, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics

Areas of Expertise: Mutual Fund, Corporate Governance, Banking

A portrait of Mark Tengesdal

Mark Tengesdal, PhD
Associate Professor - Finance
CFO 409
mtengesdal@twu.edu

940-898-2113

Education: PhD, University of California System, Riverside; MA, University of California; BA, Pacific Lutheran Universtiy in Tacoma, Washington

Areas of Expertise: Pedagogy, investments, corporate finance

Ka-Li Tsai

Kai-Li Tsai, PhD
Associate Professor - Health Care Administration
Houston Institute of Health Sciences 7011
ktsai@twu.edu
713-794-2768

Education: PhD, University of California at Los Angeles; MS, Harvard University School of Public Health; BS, China Medical College in Taichung, Taiwan

Areas of Expertise: Quality management and leadership in health care, health economic analysis, patient outcome management and study, financial analysis and management in health care

Sandra Tyson

Sandra Tyson, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor - Healthcare Administration
Houston Institute of Health Sciences 7013
styson@twu.edu 
713-794-2363

Education: PhD, University of Texas; MA, BA, University of North Texas; AA, Lee College

Areas of Expertise: Health Services Management

A portrait of Kerry Webb

Kerry Webb, PhD
Professor - Management
CFO 413
kwebb4@twu.edu

940-898-2104

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MA, Southwestern Seminary; BA, East Texas Baptist University

Areas of Expertise: Business management and leadership

A portrait of Gilbert Werema

Gilbert J. Werema, PhD
Associate Professor - Economics 
CFO 411
gwerema@twu.edu

940-898-2707

Education: PhD, University of Georgia; MS, Alabama A&M University; MBA, Alabama A&M University; BBA, University of Eastern Africa

Area of Expertise: Economics of the consumer, international finance & trade, industrial organization, monetary economics

Keith Yockey

Keith Yockey, PhD
Professor - Healthcare Administration
Dallas Center - 8702
Kyockey1@twu.edu
214-689-6560

Education: PhD, Swiss Academy of Economics; MA, Texas Woman’s University; BA, University of Michigan

Areas of Expertise: Applying economic research and theory to solving practical problems; developing creative and innovative organizational initiatives for performance; developing classroom curriculum meaningful to students

A headshot style portrait of Dr. Margaret Young

Margaret A. Young, PhD
Professor - Marketing
CFO 513
myoung13@twu.edu
940-898-2155

Education: PhD, MA, New Mexico State University; BBA, University of Texas at El Paso

Areas of Expertise: Marketing, the environment, sustainability, marketing research

A portrait of Dr. Zou

Lin Zou, PhD
Associate Professor - Finance 
CFO 302
lzou@twu.edu
940-898-2484

Education: PhD, MS, The University of Texas at Dallas

Areas of Expertise: Market efficiency, industrial organization, information economics

Staff

Austin Chappell

Austin Chappell, MEd
Director of Development
achappell4@twu.edu
940-898-3851

A portrait of Chris Cooper

Chris Cooper, MBA
Assistant Director, Academic Support
Undergraduate Advising for Last Names A-K
Adjunct Professor 
CFO 501
ccooper1@twu.edu
940-898-2957

A portrait of Desiree Elliott

Desiree Elliott 
Business Manager 
CFO 508
delliott1@twu.edu

940-898-2987

Tencha Jackson-Rodgers

Tencha Jackson-Rodgers
Senior Secretary
Houston Institute of Health Sciences 7019A
tjacksonrodgers@twu.edu
713-794-2061

Molly Koerner

Molly Koerner, MBA, MHA
Academic Advisor II
Undergraduate Advising for Last Names L-Z
CFO 512
mkoerner@twu.edu
940-898-2816

Ivy Naude

Ivy Naude
Administrative Assistant
CFO 502
inaude@twu.edu
940-898-2107

A portrait of Shanda Newton

Shanda Newton
Assistant to the Dean
CFO 505
snewton4@twu.edu
940-898-2105

Bethany Windal

Bethany Windal, MBA
Assistant Director, Graduate Programs
Graduate Advising
CFO 511
bwindal@twu.edu
940-898-2725

Page last updated 2:33 PM, May 26, 2022