Faculty & Staff

Administration

A headshot style portrait of Dr. Margaret Young

Margaret A. Young, PhD
Department Director
Professor - Marketing
CFO 513
myoung13@twu.edu
940-898-2105

Education: PhD, MA, New Mexico State University; BBA, University of Texas at El Paso
Areas of Expertise: Marketing, the environment, sustainability, marketing research

A portrait of Dr. Goodman

Gerald Goodman, PhD
Professor/Program Director - Health Care Administration
Houston Institute of Health Sciences
ggoodman@twu.edu
713-794-2361

Education: PhD, University of Texas Health Science Center; MS, Texas Woman's University; MAS, Southern Methodist University; BAS, BS, University of Houston
Areas of Expertise: Health policy influence on health care performance and quality, medical device safety, patient safety, healthcare related occupational safety

A portrait of Rob Maurer

Rob Maurer, PhD
Associate Professor/Program Director - Health Systems Management
Dallas Center
rmaurer@twu.edu
214-689-6561

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Dallas; MBA, University of Texas at Austin; MS, Texas Tech University School of Medicine; BS, University of Virginia
Areas of Expertise: Financial economics, health economics, econometrics

Faculty

A portrait of Dr. Baker

Pam Baker, PhD
Professor - Accounting
CFO 414
pbaker1@twu.edu
940-898-2903

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MS, University of Houston; BA, Hendrix College
Areas of Expertise: Accounting education/executive training, accounting for healthcare entities, accounting for financial services, accounting for mass transit entities

A portrait of Maria Barua

Maria E. Barua, PhD
Assistant Professor - International Business
CFO 402
mbarua@twu.edu
940-898-2717

Education: PhD, MBA, BBA, University of Texas at El Paso
Areas of Expertise: Marketing strategy and management, supply chain management, international business

A portrait of Dr. Boonme

Ken BoonmePhD
Assistant Professor
CFO 410
kboonme@twu.edu
940-898-2108

Education: PhD, MBA, BBA, University of North Texas
Areas of Expertise: Quantitative methods and business statistics, management science, logistics and supply chain management

A portrait of Dr. Brown

Lee Brown, PhD 
Assistant Professor – Management 
CFO 413
lbrown37@twu.edu

Education: PhD, MBA, BBA, The University of Texas at Arlington
Areas of Expertise: Non-market strategy, lobbying, CEO political activism, ethical leadership

A portrait of Louis Carfagno

Louis Carfagno, DM
Visiting Lecturer
lcarfagno@twu.edu

Education: DM, University of Phoenix; MAS, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University; Bachelor of Professional Aeronautics, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Areas of Expertise: Management, human resource management, leadership, organizational behavior

A portrait of Derek Crews

Derek Crews, EdD
Associate Professor
CFO 502
dcrews@twu.edu
940-898-2013

Education: EdD, Nova Southeastern University; MBA, BBA, University of North Texas
Areas of Expertise: Talent management, training and development, change leadership

A portrait of Pat Driscoll

Pat Driscoll, JD
Professor - Health Systems Management
Dallas Center
pdriscoll@twu.edu
214-689-6562

Education: JD, Southern Methodist University; MSN, Texas Woman’s University; BSN, Incarnate Word University; Certificate, Stanford Board College
Areas of Expertise: Employment and health law, strategic planning and execution, service line and program development, performance improvement, process redesign/organizational effectiveness, employee and physician engagement, change management

A portrait of Jennifer Flanagan

Jennifer FlanaganPhD
Assistant Professor - Management
CFO 402 
jltflanagan@twu.edu
940-898-3128

Education: Post-Doctoral Degree, University of Florida; PhD, Texas A&M University-Commerce; MBA, Texas Woman’s University; BS, Texas A&M University-Commerce
Areas of Expertise: Diversity management, organizational behavior, employee issues, issues in higher education, including assessment and faculty issues

A portrait of Dr. Harris

Christopher Harris, PhD
Assistant Professor - Human Resources
CFO 509
charris17@twu.edu
940-898-2728

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Arlington; MBA, University of Nebraska at Omaha; BBA, Belmont University
Areas of Expertise: Strategic human resource management, human capital, organizational citizenship behaviors

A portrait of Dr. Horn

Dewaynna Horn, PhD
Associate Professor - Management
Houston Institute of Health Sciences
dhorn@twu.edu
713-794-2770

Education: PhD, Jackson State University; MBA, Millsaps College; BS, Belhaven College
Areas of Expertise: Organizational citizenship behavior, leadership, teams

A portrait of Shelia Hyde

Shelia Hyde, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Visiting Lecturer I
CFO 408
shyde@twu.edu
940-898-2110

Education: Post-graduate, University of Dallas; MA, Louisiana Tech University; BS, Northwestern State University
Areas of Expertise: HR generalist, legal issues in employment, employee relations, employee training and development

A portrait of Lynn Irving

Lynn Irving, MS
Lecturer - Accounting 
CFO 407B 
lirving@twu.edu

Education: MS, University of Texas at Dallas; BS, Indiana State University
Areas of Expertise: Accounting

A portrait of Jason Lambert

Jason Lambert, PhD
Assistant Professor – HR and Management 
CFO 509 
jlambert3@twu.edu

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Arlington; BA, Columbia College Chicago
Areas of Expertise: Early recruitment, immigrant exploitation, labor discrimination, workplace diversity and inclusion

A portrait of Dr. Zhen Li.

Zhen Li, PhD
Assistant Professor - Management
CFO 402
zli@twu.edu
940-595-2717

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MS, MS, University of Maryland-Baltimore County
Areas of Expertise: Quantitative methods, operations management, supply chain management, statistical analysis, decision sciences, business analytics

A portrait of James Lytle

James Lytle, MBA, MS
Lecturer – Finance 
CFO 407A
jlytle1@twu.edu
940-898-2266

Education: MS, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; MBA, Baylor University; BS, Sam Houston State University
Areas of Expertise: Corporate finance, entrepreneurial finance, financial planning

Photo unavailable

Tina Mims, PhD
Visiting Associate Professor - Marketing
CFO 401
tmims@twu.edu
940-898-2484

A portrait of Dr. Murdock

Sandra Murdock, PhD
Associate Professor - Health Care Administration
Executive in Residence, MHA
Houston Institute of Health Sciences
smurdock@twu.edu
713-794-7015

 

Education: PhD, University of Texas School of Public Health, Houston; MA, Central Michigan University; BS, Augustana College
Areas of Expertise: Health systems, integrated delivery systems, disruptive change management, models of care, leadership, service line management, consulting

A portrait of John Nugent

John Nugent, DBA
Associate Professor - Accounting
CFO 503
jnugent@twu.edu
940-898-2153

Education: LLM, University of Strathclyde Law School (Scotland); DBA, Business School Lausanne (Switzerland); MSA, Southeastern University;  BA, Columbia University
Areas of Expertise: Accounting, auditing, fraud, forensics, standards, cyber security, strategy

A portrait of David Pan

David Pan, PhD
Visiting Associate Professor – Business Law/Marketing 
CFO 407A 
dpan@twu.edu

Education: PDB AACSB SA Faculty, granted jointly by University of Florida & AACSB; JD, University of Tulsa; PhD, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale; MA, Ball State University
Areas of Expertise: Business strategies in product development, consumer behavior, brand assessment and brand alignment across culture, sport marketing/the Olympic movement

Mark T. Phelps

Mark T. Phelps, JD
Associate Clinical Professor - Houston
7113
mphelps@twu.edu
713-794-2363

Education: JD, South Texas College of Law; MS, Trinity University; BA, Baylor University
Areas of Expertise: Health care law, general litigation, contract management, licensing issues before state and regulatory agencies

A portrait of Dr. Pomelnikov

Alex Pomelnikov, PhD
Visiting Lecturer I
CFO 408
apomelnikov@twu.edu
940-898-2114

Education: PhD, Ivanovo State Power University, Ivanovo, Russia; MBA, University of Dallas; BBA, University of Texas at Arlington
Areas of Expertise: Managerial finance, business finance, money and banking and financial markets, investments, global business and trade, entrepreneurship

A portrait of Dr. Radighieri

Jeff Radighieri, PhD
Assistant Professor - Marketing
CFO 401
jradighieri@twu.edu
940-898-2484

Education: PhD, Washington State University; MBA, The University of Montana; BBA, Texas A&M University
Areas of Expertise: Ingredient branding, word of mouth, marketing, cobranding, branding, brand extensions

A portrait of Dr. Raisinghani

Michael Raisinghani, PhD
Professor - Management Information Systems
CFO 405
mraisinghani@twu.edu

940-898-2930

Education: PhD, MS, The University of Texas at Arlington; B.Com., Osmania University, India; Gen. Certification of Education - Advanced Levels, University of London Board, UK
Areas of Expertise: Strategic information systems, project management

A portrait of Pushkala Raman

Pushkala Raman, PhD
Professor - Marketing
CFO 412
praman@twu.edu
940-898-2755

Education: PhD, Texas A&M University; MBA, Indian Institute of Management; BS, University of Madras
Areas of Expertise: Experiential learning, small business consulting, marketing strategy & research, marketing research: Strategy, surveys, focus groups & qualitative research, non-profit marketing, health care marketing

A portrait of Molly Russ

Molly Russ, PhD
Associate Professor - Management
CFO 403
mruss@twu.edu

940-898-2103

Education: PhD, Louisiana State University
Research area: Employment law, employee selection, performance appraial, organizational commitment, narcissism in leadership, virtual classrooms, biased decision making

A portrait of Dr. Rylander

David Rylander, PhD
Professor - Marketing
Sam Walton Fellow
CFO 406
drylander@twu.edu

940-898-2106

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MBA, Texas A&M University; BS, Trinity University
Areas of Expertise: Experiential learning, sustainability, sales management, consumer behavior, sport marketing

Photo unavailable

Anne Selcer, PhD
Associate Professor - Health Care Administration
Houston Institute of Health Sciences
aselcer@twu.edu
713-794-2768

Education: PhD, Fielding University; MLHR, Ohio State University; MS, Wright State University; BS, Wright State University
Areas of Expertise: Leadership, human resources, organizational behavior, strategic movement, systems orientation, organizational development, community health

A portrait of Mark Tengesdal

Mark Tengesdal, PhD
Associate Professor - Finance
CFO 409
mtengesdal@twu.edu

940-898-2113

Education: PhD, University of California System, Riverside; MA, University of California; BA, Pacific Lutheran Universtiy in Tacoma, Washington
Areas of Expertise: Pedagogy, investments, corporate finance

Photo unavailable

Kai-Li Tsai, PhD
Associate Professor - Health Care Administration
Houston Institute of Health Sciences
ktsai@twu.edu
713-794-2768

Education: PhD, University of California at Los Angeles; MS, Harvard University School of Public Health; BS, China Medical College in Taichung, Taiwan
Areas of Expertise: Quality management and leadership in health care, health economic analysis, patient outcome management and study, financial analysis and management in health care

A portrait of Kerry Webb

Kerry Webb, PhD
Associate Professor - Leadership 
CFO 413
kwebb4@twu.edu

940-898-2104

Education: PhD, University of North Texas; MA, Southwestern Seminary; BA, East Texas Baptist University
Areas of Expertise: Business management and leadership

A portrait of Gilbert Werema

Gilbert J. Werema, PhD
Associate Professor - Economics 
CFO 411
gwerema@twu.edu

940-898-2707

Education: PhD, University of Georgia; MS, Alabama A&M University; MBA, Alabama A&M University; BBA, University of Eastern Africa
Area of Expertise: Economics of the consumer, international finance & trade, industrial organization, monetary economics

A portrait of Dr. Zou

Lin Zou, PhD
Associate Professor - Finance 
CFO 401
lzou@twu.edu
940-898-2484

Education: PhD, MS, The University of Texas at Dallas
Areas of Expertise: Market efficiency, industrial organization, information economics

Staff

A portrait of Anita Braddock

Anita Y. Braddock
Coordinator
CFO 510
abraddock@twu.edu

940-898-2121

A portrait of Chris Cooper

Chris Cooper
Academic Advisor II
Adjunct Professor 
CFO 501
ccooper1@twu.edu
940-898-2957

A portrait of Desiree Elliott

Desiree Elliott 
Business Manager 
CFO 508
delliott1@twu.edu

940-898-2987

A portrait of Amy Hicks

Amy Hicks
Academic Advisor II 
CFO 512
ahicks1@twu.edu

940-898-2729

A portrait of Kandi Hoye

Kandi Hoye, EdD
Assistant Director, External Relations and Outreach
CFO 404
khoye@twu.edu

940-898-2795

Tencha Jackson-Rodgers

Tencha Jackson-Rodgers
Senior Secretary, Houston
tjacksonrodgers@twu.edu
713-794-2061

A portrait of Molly Koerner

Molly Koerner
Academic Advisor
CFO 514
mkoerner@twu.edu
940-898-2816

A portrait of Shanda Newton

Shanda Newton
Administrative Assistant 
CFO 505 
snewton4@twu.edu

940-898-2105 

A portrait of Leslie Pearson

Leslie L. Pearson, MBA
Assistant Director, External Relations and Outreach 
CFO 404 
lpearson1@twu.edu
940-898-3424

A portrait of Bethany Windal

Bethany Windal
Academic Advisor II
CFO 511
bwindal@twu.edu

940-898-2725