Mary Evelyn Blagg Huey Faculty/Staff Award

In recognition of 100 years of graduates from Texas Woman's University, Texas State College for Women, College of Industrial Arts and the Girls Industrial College of Texas, the TWU Former Students Association will honor one faculty or staff member. The criteria for selection of this honoree includes:

  • Contribution to the legacy of the FSA
  • Promotion of TWU's uniqueness
  • Preservation of TWU's heritage
  • Leadership in recognizing new horizons of the FSA

Mary Evelyn Blagg Huey Faculty/Staff Award Application Form [PDF]

Past Recipients

scroll to see the full table

Year AwardedNameClass
2012 Judy Elias '88 and '92
2011 Kimberly Johnson '93 and '07
2010 Nora Sierra '03
2009 Nora Sierra '03
2008 Jake McBee '93
2007 Dawn Letson '72
2006 Sherrill Taylor '83
2005 Juanita Duenez-Lazo '76, '89 and '11

Page last updated 3:12 PM, June 2, 2017