Transfer Equivalency Guides

  • Guides only provide guidance as to a course's transferability into TWU
  • Guides do not imply articulation agreements between TWU and other institutions
  • Equivalencies are subject to change at any time without notice

2015-2016 Transfer Equivalency Guides

The following equivalency guides are up to date and include courses from the 2015-2016 catalog.

Blinn College Navarro College
Collin College North Central Texas College
Dallas County Community College San Jacinto College
Grayson College Tarrant County College
Houston Community College Weatherford College
Lone Star College Wharton County Junior College


Additional Resources

  •  (TCCN)
    • Courses which share a Texas Common Course Number are equivalent at any other Texas public institution which also utilizes the TCCN system.
  • Workforce Education Course Equivalencies (WECM)
    • Courses bearing a Workforce Education designation in Texas are not automatically transferrable to TWU.
    • Courses listed in this document are exceptions approved by the appropriate academic department, to transfer to TWU.

Page last updated 12:56 PM, February 28, 2017