Sophomore, Junior, Senior Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

MajorAdvisorContact InfoMeeting Info
Art/Visual Arts Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica
Biochemistry Dr. Richard Sheardy rsheardy@twu.edu | 940-898-2551 N/A
Biology Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3328 Meet with Kirsten
Chemistry Dr. Peebles lpeebles@twu.edu | 940-898-2556 N/A
Computer Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
Criminal Justice Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Dance Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica
English Dr. Ashley Bender abender@twu.edu | 940-898-2334 N/A
English, Grades 7-12 Dr. Stephen Souris ssouris@twu.edu | 940-898-2343 N/A
Fashion Design Dr. Deborah Young dyoung@twu.edu | 940-898-2661 N/A
Fashion Merchandising Dr. Deborah Young dyoung@twu.edu | 940-898-2661 N/A
General Studies Vicki Jennings vjennings@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Vicki
Health Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
History Dr. Lybeth Hodges lhodges@twu.edu | 940-898-2136 N/A
Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
Mathematics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
Mathematics, Grades 4-8 & 7-12 Cathy Banks  cbanks@twu.edu | 940-898-2770 N/A
Medical Technology Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3328 Meet with Kirsten
Music (Audition Required) Dr. Pamela Youngblood pyoungblood@twu.edu | 940-898-2495 N/A
Music Therapy (Audition Required) Dr. Molloy-Daugherty dmolloydaugherty@twu.edu | 940-898-2491 N/A
Political Science Dr. Hoye thoye@twu.edu | 940-898-2137 N/A
Professional Studies (BAAS) Vicki Jennings vjennings@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Vicki
Psychology (entry) Keith Brown kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith
Psychology (admitted) Keith Brown kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith
Social Work (applied) Mark Sandel msandel@twu.edu | 940-898-2076 N/A
Social Work (not-applied) Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Sociology Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Theatre Dr. Bynane pbynane@twu.edu | 940-898-2655 N/A

College of Business Advisors

All students in the following business majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system: Accounting, Business, Business Administration, Finance, Health Care Administration, Human Resource Management, Management, Marketing.

Department contact: business@twu.edu | 940-898-2768

Schedule Meeting with a College of Business Advisor

College of Health Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

MajorAdvisorContact InfoMeeting Info
Communication Sciences & Disorders David Infante dinfante@twu.edu | 940-898-2021 Meet with CHS advisor
Dental Hygiene (admitted students) Charlene Dickinson cdickinson@twu.edu | 940-898-2871 N/A
Dental Hygiene (not-yet admitted students) Kim Taylor ktaylor15@twu.edu | 940-898-3819 Meet with CHS advisor
Health Studies SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor 
Kinesiology SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor
Nutrition/Food Science Stephanie Turkel sturkel@twu.edu | 940-898-2468 Meet with CHS advisor

 

College of Professional Education Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorAdvisor's Contact InformationMeeting Info
Child Development Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper
Education  All advisors  copeadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2829 Meet with COPE advisor 
Family Studies Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper 

Pre-Nursing Advisors

All students in pre-nursing or pre-nursing (RN-BSN) set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system.

Department contact: prenursing@twu.edu | 940-898-2367.

Schedule Meeting with Pre-Nursing Advisor

Page last updated 4:34 PM, September 9, 2021