Minors & Certificates Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your minor advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

MajorAdvisorAdvisor's Contact InformationMeeting Info
Applied Psychology Various graduate assistants N/A Meet with Psychology/Philosophy
Art/Visual Arts Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica
Biology Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Kirsten
Chemistry Dr. Peebles lpeebles@twu.edu | 940-898-2556 N/A
Clinical Applications (Informatics) Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Community Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Computer Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Criminal Justice Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Dance Mary Williford-Shade mwillifordshade@twu.edu | 940-898-2082 N/A
Data Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
English Dr. Jamie Barker jbarker2@twu.edu | 940-898-2348 N/A
Ethnic Studies Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Fashion Design Remy Odukomaiya rodukomaiya@twu.edu | 940-898-2669 N/A
Fashion Merchandising Anna Magie amagie@twu.edu | 940-898-2671 N/A
General Science Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Kirsten
Global Studies Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Health Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Health Psychology Various graduate assistants N/A Meet with Psychology/Philosophy
History Dr. Timothy Hoye thoye@twu.edu | 940-898-2137 N/A
Journalism Jamie Barker jbarker2@twu.edu | 940-898-2335 N/A
Mathematics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Multicultural Women’s & Gender Studies Dr. Danielle Phillips-Cunningham dphillips3@twu.edu | 940-898-2746 N/A
Music Dr. Paul Thomas pthomas12@twu.edu | 940-898-2505 N/A
Neuroscience Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Kirsten
Pre-Med Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Kirsten
Philosophy Various graduate assistants N/A Meet with Psychology/Philosophy
Political Science Parker Hevron phevron@twu.edu | 940-898-2131 N/A
Psychology Graduate School Preparation Various graduate assistants N/A Meet with Psychology/Philosophy
Psychology & Philosophy Split Various graduate assistants N/A Meet with Psychology/Philosophy
Sociology Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Spanish Dr. Benner wbenner@twu.edu | 940-898-2316 N/A
Theatre Patrick Bynane pbynane@twu.edu | 940-898-2518 N/A

College of Business Advisors

All students in the following business minors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system: Accounting, Business Administration, Business Leadership Certificate, Finance, Human Resource Management, Management, Marketing.

Department contact: business@twu.edu | 940-898-2768

Schedule Meeting with a College of Business advisor

College of Health Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorAdvisor's Contact InformationMeeting Info
Health Studies SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor
Kinesiology SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor

College of Professional Education Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorAdvisor's Contact InformationMeeting Info
Child Development Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper
Early Childhood Intervention Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper 
Family Life Education (Child Development Majors only) Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper 
Family Studies Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper 

Page last updated 5:02 PM, October 25, 2021