Minors & Certificates Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your minor advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

MinorAdvisorAdvisor’s Contact InformationMeeting Info
Applied Psychology Emily Armstrong
Liana Krisht
Faiza Rafi
N/A Meet with Emily
Meet with Liana
Meet with Faiza
Art/Visual Arts Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
Biology Kirsten Donohoo (Last Names A-L)
Veronica Durham (Last Names M-Z)
kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
Meet with Kirsten or Veronica
Chemistry Dr. Peebles lpeebles@twu.edu | 940-898-2556 N/A
Clinical Applications (Informatics) Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Community Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Computer Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Criminal Justice Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Dance Mary Williford-Shade mwillifordshade@twu.edu | 940-898-2082 N/A
Data Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
English Dr. Jamie Barker jbarker2@twu.edu | 940-898-2348 N/A
Ethnic Studies Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Fashion Design Remy Odukomaiya zodukomaiya@twu.edu | 940-898-2669 N/A
Fashion Merchandising Anna Magie amagie@twu.edu | 940-898-2671 N/A
General Science Kirsten Donohoo (Last Names A-L)
Veronica Durham (Last Names M-Z)
kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
Meet with Kirsten or Veronica
Global Studies Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Health Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Health Psychology Emily Armstrong
Liana Krisht
Faiza Rafi
N/A Meet with Emily
Meet with Liana
Meet with Faiza
History Dr. Jacob Blosser jblosser@twu.edu | 940-898-2141 N/A
Journalism Dr. Ashley Bender abender@twu.edu | 940-898-2334 N/A
Mathematics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Multicultural Women’s & Gender Studies Dr. Danielle Phillips-Cunningham dphillips3@twu.edu | 940-898-2746 N/A
Music Dr. Paul Thomas pthomas12@twu.edu | 940-898-2505 N/A
Neuroscience Kirsten Donohoo (Last Names A-L)
Veronica Durham (Last Names M-Z)
kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
Meet with Kirsten or Veronica
Pre-Med Kirsten Donohoo (Last Names A-L)
Veronica Durham (Last Names M-Z)
kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
Meet with Kirsten or Veronica
Philosophy Emily Armstrong
Liana Krisht
Faiza Rafi
N/A Meet with Emily
Meet with Liana
Meet with Faiza
Political Science Parker Hevron phevron@twu.edu | 940-898-2131 N/A
Psychology Graduate School Preparation Emily Armstrong
Liana Krisht
Faiza Rafi
N/A Meet with Emily
Meet with Liana
Meet with Faiza
Psychology & Philosophy Split Emily Armstrong
Liana Krisht
Faiza Rafi
N/A Meet with Emily
Meet with Liana
Meet with Faiza
Sociology Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Spanish Dr. Benner wbenner@twu.edu | 940-898-2316 N/A
Theatre Patrick Bynane pbynane@twu.edu | 940-898-2518 N/A

College of Business Advisors

All students in the following business minors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system: Accounting, Business Administration, Business Leadership Certificate, Finance, Human Resource Management, Management, Marketing.

Department contact: business@twu.edu | 940-898-2768

Schedule Meeting with a College of Business advisor

College of Health Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MinorAdvisorAdvisor’s Contact InformationMeeting Info
Health Studies SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor
Kinesiology SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor

College of Professional Education Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MinorAdvisorAdvisor’s Contact InformationMeeting Info
Child Development n/a hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2685 n/a
Early Childhood Intervention n/a hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2685 n/a
Family Life Education (Child Development Majors only) n/a hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2685 n/a
Family Studies n/a hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2685 n/a

Page last updated 2:47 PM, May 10, 2022