Minors & Certificates Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your minor advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

MajorAdvisorAdvisor's Contact InformationMeeting Info
Applied Psychology Mary Hartshorn mhartshorn@twu.edu | 940-898-2303 Meet with Psychology/Philosophy advisor
Art/Visual Arts Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica
Biology Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Kirsten
Chemistry Dr. Peebles  lpeebles@twu.edu | 940-898-2556  N/A
Clinical Applications (Informatics) Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
Community Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
Computer Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
Criminal Justice Leah Edwards  ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Dance Mary Williford-Shade mwillifordshade@twu.edu | 940-898-2082 N/A
Data Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
English Dr. Jamie Barker  jbarker2@twu.edu | 940-898-2348  N/A
Ethnic Studies Leah Edwards  ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Fashion Design Dr. Deborah Young  dyoung@twu.edu | 940-898-2701  N/A
Fashion Merchandising Dr. Deborah Young  dyoung@twu.edu | 940-898-2701  N/A
General Science Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Kirsten
Global Studies Leah Edwards  ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Health Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
Health Psychology Mary Hartshorn mhartshorn@twu.edu | 940-898-2303
Meet with Psychology/Philosophy advisor
History Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Journalism Dr. Ashley Bender  abender@twu.edu | 940-898-2334 N/A
Mathematics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
Multicultural Women’s & Gender Studies Dr. Danielle Phillips-Cunningham dphillips3@twu.edu | 940-898-2746 N/A
Music Dr. Paul Thomas  pthomas12@twu.edu | 940-898-2505 N/A
Neuroscience Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Kirsten
Pre-Med Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Kirsten
Philosophy Mary Hartshorn  mhartshorn@twu.edu | 940-898-2303 Meet with Psychology/Philosophy advisor
Political Science Dr. Olsen  jolsen1@twu.edu | 940-898-2156 N/A
Psychology Graduate School Preparation Mary Hartshorn  mhartshorn@twu.edu | 940-898-2303 Meet with Psychology/Philosophy advisor
Psychology & Philosophy Split Mary Hartshorn  mhartshorn@twu.edu | 940-898-2303 Meet with Psychology/Philosophy advisor 
Sociology Leah Edwards  ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Spanish Dr. Benner  wbenner@twu.edu | 940-898-2316 N/A 
Theatre Dr. Bynane  pbynane@twu.edu | 940-898-2655 N/A 

College of Business Advisor

All students in the following business majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system: Accounting, Business Administration, Business Leadership Certificate, Finance, Human Resource Management, Management, Marketing.

Department contact: business@twu.edu | 940-898-2768

Schedule Meeting with College of Business advisor

College of Health Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorAdvisor's Contact InformationMeeting Info
Food Systems Administration Stephanie Turkel sturkel@twu.edu | 940-898-2468 Meet with CHS advisor
Health Studies  SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor 
Kinesiology  SHPK Advisors  shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor 
Nutrition & Food Sciences Stephanie Turkel sturkel@twu.edu | 940-898-2468 Meet with CHS advisor 

 

College of Professional Education Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorAdvisor's Contact InformationMeeting Info
Child Development Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper
Early Childhood Intervention Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper 
Family Life Education (Child Development Majors only) Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper 
Family Studies Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper 

Page last updated 4:56 PM, June 11, 2021