Incoming Transfer Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

MajorAdvisorContact InfoMeeting Info
Art/Visual Arts Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica
Biochemistry Dr. Richard Sheardy rsheardy@twu.edu | 940-898-2551 N/A
Biology Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3328 Meet with Kirsten 
Chemistry  Dr. Peebles lpeebles@twu.edu | 940-898-2556 N/A
Computer Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
Criminal Justice Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Dance Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica
English Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
English, Grades 7-12 Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Fashion Design Dr. Deborah Young  dyoung@twu.edu | 940-898-2661  N/A  
Fashion Merchandising Dr. Deborah Young  dyoung@twu.edu | 940-898-2661  N/A  
General Studies Vicki Jennings  vjennings@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Vicki 
Graphic Design Veronica Durham  vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica 
Health Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike 
History Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
Mathematics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike
Mathematics, Grades 4-8 & 7-12 Cathy Banks  cbanks@twu.edu | 940-898-2770  N/A  
Medical Technology Kirsten Donohoo kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3328 Meet with Kirsten 
Music (Audition Required) Dr. Pamela Youngblood pyoungblood@twu.edu | 940-898-2495 N/A  
Music Therapy (Audition Required) Dr. Della Molloy-Daugherty dmolloydaugherty@twu.edu | 940-898-2491 N/A  
Political Science Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Professional Studies (BAAS) Vicki Jennings vjennings@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Vicki 
Psychology (entry) Keith Brown kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850  N/A  
Social Work (applied) Dr. Nila Ricks nricks@twu.edu | 940-898-2071 N/A  
Social Work (not-applied) Leah Edwards   ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Sociology Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Theatre CAS Advisors casadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 N/A  

College of Business Advisor

All first-year students in the following business majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system: Accounting, Business, Business Administration, Finance, Health Care Administration, Human Resource Management, Management, Marketing.

Department contact: business@twu.edu | 940-898-2768

Schedule Meeting with College of Business Advisor

College of Health Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

MajorAdvisorAdvisor's Contact InformationMeeting Info
Communication Sciences & Disorders David Infante dinfante@twu.edu | 940-898-2021 Meet with CHS advisor
Dental Hygiene Aaron Hollingsworth ahollingsworth2@twu.edu | 940-898-3100 Meet with CHS advisor
Health Studies  SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor 
Kinesiology  SHPK Advisors  shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor 
Nutrition/Food Science  Stephanie Turkel sturkel@twu.edu | 940-898-2468 Meet with CHS advisor 

 

College of Professional Education Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorAdvisor's Contact InformationMeeting Info
Child Development Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper
Education  All advisors  copeadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2829 Meet with COPE advisor 
Family Studies Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper 

Pre-Nursing Advisors

All students in pre-nursing or pre-nursing (RN-BSN) set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system.

Department contact: prenursing@twu.edu | 940-898-2367

Schedule Meeting with Pre-Nursing Advisor

Page last updated 4:43 PM, June 11, 2021