Incoming Transfer Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

MajorAdvisorContact InfoMeeting Info
Art/Visual Arts Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
Biochemistry Dr. Richard Sheardy rsheardy@twu.edu | 940-898-2551 N/A
Biology Kirsten Donohoo (Last Names A-L)
Veronica Durham (Last Names M-Z)
kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
Meet with Kirsten or Veronica
Chemistry Dr. Peebles lpeebles@twu.edu 940-898-2556 N/A
Computer Science Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Criminal Justice Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Dance Lacy Franklin lfranklin10@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lacy
English Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
English, Grades 7-12 Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Fashion Design Remy Odukomaiya zodukomaiya@twu.edu | 940-898-2669 N/A
Fashion Merchandising Anna Magie amagie@twu.edu | 940-898-2671 N/A
General Studies Vicki Jennings vjennings@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Vicki
Health Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
History Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Informatics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Mathematics Mike Elias melias@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Mike
Mathematics, Grades 4-8 & 7-12 Cathy Banks cbanks@twu.edu | 940-898-2770 N/A
Medical Technology Kirsten Donohoo (Last Names A-L)
Veronica Durham (Last Names M-Z)
kdonohoo@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850
Meet with Kirsten or Veronica
Music (Audition Required) Dr. Pamela Youngblood pyoungblood@twu.edu | 940-898-2495 N/A
Music Therapy (Audition Required) Dr. Della Molloy-Daugherty dmolloydaugherty@twu.edu | 940-898-2491 N/A
Political Science Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Professional Studies (BAAS) Vicki Jennings vjennings@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Vicki
Psychology (entry) Lyssia Martinez lmartinez46@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Lyssia
Social Work (admitted) Emarely Rosa-Davila erosadavila@twu.edu | 940-898-2083 N/A
Social Work (pre-admit) Keith Brown kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith
Sociology Leah Edwards ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Theatre Patrick Bynane pbynane@twu.edu | 940-898-2518 N/A

College of Business Advisors

All students in the following business majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system: Accounting, Business, Business Administration, Finance, Health Care Administration, Human Resource Management, Management, Marketing.

Department contact: business@twu.edu | 940-898-2768

Schedule Meeting with a College of Business Advisor

College of Health Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

MajorAdvisorAdvisor's Contact InformationMeeting Info
Communication Sciences & Disorders David Infante dinfante@twu.edu | 940-898-2021 Meet with CHS advisor
Dental Hygiene John Thompson jthompson34@twu.edu | 940-898-2831 Meet with CHS Advisor
Health Studies  SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor 
Kinesiology  SHPK Advisors  shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS advisor 
Nutrition/Food Science  Stephanie Turkel sturkel@twu.edu | 940-898-2468 Meet with CHS advisor 

 

College of Professional Education Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorAdvisor's Contact InformationMeeting Info
Education All advisors copeadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2829 Meet with COPE advisor
Child Development n/a hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2685 n/a
Family Studies n/a hdfscundergradadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2685 n/a

Pre-Nursing Advisors

All students in pre-nursing or pre-nursing (RN-BSN) will set up their academic advising appointment by using the appropriate links on the following page.

Department contact: prenursing@twu.edu | 940-898-2367

Schedule meeting with pre-nursing advisor

Page last updated 2:44 PM, May 10, 2022