First-Year Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

If your academic advisor does not have a link to schedule please send them an email to request an appointment.

MajorAdvisorContact InfoMeeting Info
Art/Visual Arts Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica
Biochemistry Keith Brown  kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith
Biology Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica 
Chemistry  Keith Brown  kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith 
Computer Science Mike Elias  melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike 
Criminal Justice Leah Edwards  ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Dance  Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica 
English  Leah Edwards  ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
English, Grades 7-12 Leah Edwards  ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Fashion Design Dr. Deborah Young  dyoung@twu.edu | 940-898-2661 N/A 
Fashion Merchandising Dr. Deborah Young  dyoung@twu.edu | 940-898-2661 N/A 
Graphic Design Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica 
Health Informatics Mike Elias  melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike 
History Leah Edwards  ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Informatics Mike Elias  melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike 
Mathematics Mike Elias  melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike 
Mathematics, Grades 4-8 & 7-12 Mike Elias  melias@twu.edu | 940-898-2289 Meet with Mike 
Medical Technology Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica 
Music (Audition Required) Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica 
Music Therapy (Audition Required) Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica 
Political Science Leah Edwards  ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Psychology Keith Brown  kbrown40@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Keith 
Social Work Leah Edwards  ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah 
Sociology Leah Edwards  ledwards11@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Leah
Theatre Veronica Durham vdurham1@twu.edu | 940-898-3850 Meet with Veronica 

College of Business Advisor

All first-year students in the following business majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system: Accounting, Business, Business Administration, Finance, Health Care Administration, Human Resource Management, Management, Marketing.

Department contact: business@twu.edu | 940-898-2768

Schedule Meeting with College of Business Advisor

College of Health Sciences Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorContact InfoMeeting Info
Communication Sciences & Disorders David Infante dinfante@twu.edu | 940-898-2021 Meet with CHS Advisor
Dental Hygiene  Aaron Hollingsworth ahollingsworth2@twu.edu | 940-898-3100 Meet with CHS Advisor 
Health Studies  SHPK Advisors shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS Advisor 
Kinesiology  SHPK Advisors  shpk@twu.edu | 940-898-2575 Meet with CHS Advisor 
Nutrition/Food Science  Aaron Hollingsworth ahollingsworth2@twu.edu | 940-898-3100 Meet with CHS Advisor 

College of Professional Education Advisors

scroll to see the full table

MajorAdvisorContact InfoMeeting Info
Child Development Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper
Education  All advisors  copeadvising@twu.edu | 940-898-2829 Meet with COPE Advisor 
Family Studies Dr. Melissa Harper melissaharper@twu.edu | 940-898-2731 Meet with Dr. Harper 

Pre-Nursing Advisors

All first-year students in pre-nursing set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system.

Department contact: prenursing@twu.edu | 940-898-2367

Schedule Meeting with Pre-Nursing Advisor

Undecided Majors

All first-year students who are Undecided, Undeclared, or are Exploring majors set up academic advising appointments through the same online scheduling system.

Department contact: advising@twu.edu | 940-898-2367

Schedule Meeting

Page last updated 1:59 PM, May 25, 2021